Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean & Comfy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: I went to a concert at Arlington Theater, which we walked 3 blocks, it was the perfect location. We didn't have to drive.
The room was clean & The bed was very comfy.... the only thing was that people were noisy early in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location on State St. is close to shopping, markets, and restaurants. It was even close enough to walk to the Santa Barbara Bowl; maybe 25 minutes.
The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and getting around town. The room was very clean and up-to-date. It has a small terrace that is very nice and was a nice spot for us to have our before concert drinks. It happened to be a muggy weekend weather-wise so we need to use the air-conditioner which was very loud and woke me up through-out the night. Other than that - it is a great location, clean, and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Nice place - good location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Old beach motel that has a nice upgrade. The hotel has a nice sun deck for hanging out. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Trendy Clean Friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location, Free Bike Rentals
Location: You can get a map at the front desk and it has local attractions, things to do, places to eat etc.
Came to Santa Barbara for my birthday weekend and was looking for somewhere quaint to stay - this place was exactly what we needed. Not by any means a luxury resort but you get what you pay for, right? The Presidio Motel was reasonably priced, very clean, rooms were moderately updated and the staff was excellent... check in/out was a breeze and everyone was very friendly and helpful. There's a cute deck area with lounge chairs and tables where you can hang out and enjoy the beautiful SB weather, and the location is prime! Right on state street just about 2 mi from the beach, perfect so you're not stuck right in the middle of all the traffic/crowds. They offer free bikes to get around town - we rode them to breakfast and it was perfect! TIP: if you're super picky about toiletries/towels etc I would recommend bringing your own (don't worry-they're clean! just not super fluffy/new) however they do provide these things if you aren't too particular. Would definitely recommend The Presidio for a weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay at. Real nice rooms and great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Easy walk to downtown Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Noise was a bit of an issue, as the room windows have glass shutters that don't seal all the way shut and therefore allow outside sound to filter in.
Location: On a quiet stretch of State Street (the main thoroughfare) not far from freeway entrance. Downtown is a 10-minute walk away.
The Presidio totally fit the bill for what I needed -- I personally liked the location because it was easy to access by car (e.g. not in the congested downtown area) but still within a 10-minute walk of downtown. (Other guests might prefer to be in the middle of the action, which this hotel is not.) The room was fairly basic but clean and comfortable, and the staff were really lovely. Their little private sun deck on the second story of the hotel is beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB CA

Proximity, ease of parking and convenience.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great convenient hotel. Close to everything Easy walk or a bike ride from everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, helpful in person and on phone.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Convenient to shopping & restaurants. Trolly to beach and bus all around town. Good farmers market 3 times a week. I would return.
3 out of 5
by Sergio from Fontana CA

It is a good place to stay, if you are on a budget

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Over all was good Maybe better WIFI shower head was clogged at room 15
5 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels