Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location easy and free parking, nice breakfast and the rooms are modern and contemporary. Wine offered at sunset!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

OK hotel, with nice jacuzzi and pool.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Pool, hotel-tub, parking, location.
Cons: Cleanliness standard.
Location: Walking in Sterns Wharf, and going for breakfast at D'Angelo's.
I am giving a lower rating on cleanliness based on the fact that whereas the general cleanliness was OK, when I opened the bed there were not one but a bunch of long women hair stuck on the bottom of the sheets. I do think the bed was made clean, but it just seemed that the hair didn't come off with the wash, or was from housekeeping. It's a bit puzzling to see hair on the top pillow as well; nobody noticed it? You can see the hotel has tried to upgrade a bit, with nicer furniture and décor. As per the rest, it's the usual close-to-the-beach hotel in Santa Barbara — rooms that open directly to a balcony and open-air stair access, priced within the range of the city, but over-priced for what you can get in other places. Still, we are talking Santa Barbara, so that's what you get. I did not try the breakfast, since SBA is a good place for brunch. I did enjoy greatly the outdoor spa and pool, which were a nice feature in a rainy SBA day. Parking in the hotel lot was very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, marina, shopping, and restaurants.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. Very comfortable. Great views from balcony and back of hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything you might need or want nearby. 50 cent trolley rides nearby, if you choose to ride to restaurants or shopping.
Staff and cleaning staff were excellent and accommodating. Wonderful variety and abundant continental breakfast. Evening wine and cheese get togethers. Hotel close to everything. Parking easy and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location was perfect. The view was beautiful.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly and loved the evening happy hour with wine and cheese. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location! Hotel was just right for our weekend getaway trip. It is within walking distance to Stearns Wharf, to the Harbor and to State Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel loved location and modern ish

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: The room had a Oder I think from the beach area ?
Location: Love location ,the mission, the court house , winery, lots of yummy food choices, the piers ! Sterns wharft, the Harbor ,.shopping on State .
Wheather did not cooperate,so did not get to enjoy the hot tub ,but looked very clean.The room was nice ,view amazing ,modern .enjoyed are stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We've stayed here several times and now it's our go to hotel in Santa Barbara. The location is perfect for almost everything in town. We've enjoyed every stay.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Great location!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to our parents in Leisure World. Breakfast was amazing. Make your own waffles.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Comfortable beach location near best attractions

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, which is across Cabrillo Blvd from the long SB beach park and a reasonable (if a bit long) walk from the shops, restaurants and bars on State Street and the Pier. Fairly quiet for an area that has a concentration of hotels. This is an older motel-style place, but those are the only choices for this part of Santa Barbara. Larger hotels, which aren't that inspiring anyway, are further from the best action. West Beach Inn has renovated its room to be comparable with bigger places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels