Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very nice beach location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The coffee was great. Comfortable beds.
Cons: I felt the breakfast area could have been in its own room and have a little more food to pick from like other hotels that have waffles, pastries, and
Location: Enjoyed our stay and being across from the beach and close to the 101.
Came from Colorado to visit my best friend who lives in Santa Barbara. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: Price, it's a little high. More to choice from for breakfast.
Location: Swim, shop and set ... Lots of family activities over by the beach. Ride bikes..
Our room was right in front we could see the beach, we were on the third floor so we could see the ocean. Was a beautiful room, very clean. Had a complementary wine and cheese every evening. Pool and spa area was extremely nice. Definitely going to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver , Colorado

Nice hotel close to the beach and State Street

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The area around the pool for outdoor breakfast was pleasant.
Location: You can easily walk to anything in Santa Barbara from this hotel. We rented bicycles and rode all around including the Mission and Monticito.
The hotel had a nice small feel; the small pool and hot tub were located in the center of the units and nicely landscaped for sitting outside and enjoying the included continental breakfast. You could see the beach and ocean and marina from this pleasant space. The rooms were a current contemporary fresh decor, and clean. The breakfast was a nice cold continental breakfast; including hard boiled eggs, greek yogurt, cereal and bagels. The beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Harbor view from the room. The continental breakfast was very good and the wine and cheese in the evening was a nice extra.
Location: Across the street from the beach. Within walking distance to all attractions and activities.
Had a great time, staff was friendly and very helpful with recommending and making dinner reservations. Room was spacious with a great view of the harbor. The heated pool and Jacuzzi were relaxing after a fun day of walking to experience the sites. The continental breakfast and the wine and cheese in the evening were excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slo

Convenient, moderate, pristine, cozy hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
GreAt location, staff and property. Nice updating and workmanship as well as attention to detail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Close to pier, big balcony, close to beach.
Cons: The hotel is very old, looks like they started upgrading some things, but more needs to be upgraded. They also don't really have a nice "water view"
Location: There are lots of restaurants nearby, the marina is close, the pier is close, etc. It's a pretty far walk to get to State Street - more of a drive.
This hotel was nice because it was close to the marina, the pier, and the beach. But the hotel is very old. We upgraded to the "water view", but it really wasn't worth the money because we could barely see the water. I've stayed at a few other hotels in the area for much cheaper and would much prefer to stay at those places because they were just as nice and MUCH cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila. area

Very nice place, great view!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Internet was slow. Breakfast was ho-hum. Not a "sweet" there, alas. We expected more (not quantity)...
Location: No comment on this. There's plenty to do in Santa Barbara.
We asked for a "better" room and it was definitely that. Our view over the harbor area was wonderful. Grounds are very well kept. Everything was in good working order and nice condition. Being somewhat close to the main street would seem to be a negative but it was a very quiet room. We would definitely return. It's a shame there aren't instructions for submitting a photo here as I took a great one from our room. Had no idea how to include it for this. Please make that more user-friendly.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal.

Xint. location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location,Views,and spacious rooms.
Cons: All good.
Location: Beach,Wharf,Downtown,Shopping,Resturants,and transportation all close by. Have fun.
Close to everything, front desk can be a little more professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location: Walking distance to Sterns wharf, harbor, beach, and downtown.
Check in was quick and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. I The rooms were well done and loved our view of the beach, wharf and harbor. We picked a great location , didn't need a car or Uber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jacinto Ca

Convenient Beach Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel is in a great location right across from the beach. Walking distance to the warf area restaurants and attractions. Had the ocean front luxuray room. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Room furniture was slightly dated. Lighting fixtures had build up of dust. Slightly overpriced. Refrigerator was not very cold. Should have microwave included in room. Pool/spa where great. Staff pleasent Breakfast should have hot entree. Overall a great location though overpriced.