Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alnö, Sverige

På stranden.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Fin trädgård och välskött poolområde. Fint med hotellets ost och vinstund på em. Bästa läget i en fin semsterort.
Location: Man når lätt stranden med 100 meters promenad. Även lätt och nära att promenera till Downtown Santa Barbara. Bra parkeringsmöjligheter.
Mycket bra läge närmast stranden centralt i Santa Barbara. Ändå lugnt och avskilt från de stora folkströmmarna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Close to the pier,harbor, and state street.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel is a cute little place right off the Main Street in Santa Barbara. It is easy to get to the pier, state street, and on/off the freeway. The staff was amazing and so nice and helpful! We asked for a crib and they had a small crib with blankets set up in the room upon check in. Complimentary breakfast and wine and cheese were nice too! We had a great view of the water from our large balcony! The only thing is the bed wasn't the most comfortable and a ceiling fan in the room would have been nice since it seemed like the air con was either too cold or not cold enough....overall a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location, clean, comfortable
Cons: na
Location: close to all
all good. nice room, close to all aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Renovated hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Although this hotel clearly used to be a motel, it's been updated nicely and has a modern feel and good vibe. The pool area is not large but is an attractive area, the modern reception area serves continental breakfast and wine and cheese. Rooms are spacious and pleasant and staff are always available and helpful. Sabta Barbara is beautiful so a good base to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect spot

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right across from the beach and wharf.
we stayed for two nights, had only planned on one but it was so relaxing and peaceful there that we decided to change our plans. Wine and cheese at 5pm and complimentary breakfast enjoyed by the pool---what more do you need? It's located right across from the beach and is walking distance to bars and restaurants. Two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing location, close to beach and state Street

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Would highly recommend this hotel to stay in santa Barbara. Its ideally located for the beach, state Street and stearns wharf. One warning though is if you get fog overnight and a ship is passing you will hear a foghorn for about an hour from your room as you're that close to the sea though this isn't common.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Fantastico!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Albergo bellissimo. Praticamente sulla spiaggia. Zona piscina molto bella. Camere stupende. Consigliatissimo!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to beach, st earns wharf and state street. Small and cozy.
Cons: A little pricey-but came during a popular event.
Hotel was close to the beach and state street. Came unknowingly during the fiesta and thoroughly enjoyed it! Close to great restaurants and shopping! Staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashland, OR

Cozy quaint by the beach with good amenities

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's close to the beach and cute, small rooms but had everything we needed and the bed was comfy. They have wine cheese and wine from 5-7 and a nice basic breakfast and coffee in the morning. Also has a small pool and a hot tub. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy that but we will come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: it is across from the harbor
Cons: parking
Location: loved the downtown area
The hotel stay was part of a great visit to Santa Barbara