Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Nice hotel opposite beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location and service were great
Cons: Needs a bit of makeover
Location: Good restaurants short walk away. Pool on site and beach across road
Great views of the beach and pier. Great helpful staff with good local knowledge. Happy hour with cheese and wine was a really nice touch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Across from beach and short walk to pier. Nice breakfast and able to enjoy it on the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

8 minutes walking to central downtown,

Posted May 11, 2017
Very good, welcoming helpful staff nice pool, complimentary wine and cheese at 5pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything....its location, the amenities, the front desk staff, and the room attendants. All were accommodating.
Cons: Extra blanket in the room...couldn't find one?
Location: Location was perfect which you literally could walk across to the pier and if you're up for a longer walk down State Street. All good.
It's been a while since my husband and I have stayed in Santa Barbara, and we've always stayed inland but this time around I found the price to be right and right across from the beach, I thought something's gotta be wrong. The only thing that was wrong was how pleasantly surprised we were. From the time we arrived to when we left. It may have been only for a short weekend but we would go back to this same quaint hotel in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui hi

Posted May 7, 2017
On the beachfront, close to warf. And the fog horns add a touch of magic to the morning 😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel across from the beach !

Posted May 5, 2017
My stay was good, the hotel was cleaned and the room was comfortable. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was very nice and within walking distance to State Street, to bars and wine tasting rooms. the hotel is across from the beach and walking distance to the peer which is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The pillows were the best.
Cons: A bit pricey
Stayed a Friday night; they had complimentary wine tasting and a continental breakfast. Short walk to the Funk Zone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is limited
Location: Great beach and related facilities. Close to excellent food and drink as well as activity facilities.
This hotel is one of several low rise upscaled former motels along the Santa Barbara waterfront. It is certainly among the best in terms of the quality of the facilities and the management. We were treated very well by the helpful staff and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great location, Great staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Wonderful hotel on the beach. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Super ambience, friendly staff. Wine and cheese happy hour, and nice little breakfast. Close to marina and Stearns Wharf, and a nice short walk to State Street. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but...

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Change the mattress, update the decor, and invest in quality sheets.
I was very disappointed with this hotel. The bed was hard and lumpy and the sheets felt like sand paper. It was a 1 star place with a 3-4 star price. Also we were next door to the laundry room and heard the dryer at 7 AM.