Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, México

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Bonito hotel, bien ubicado, personal muy amable, solo las camas están muy viejas e incomodas por no estar firmes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Disappointing stay in Solvang

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Fireplace room looked nice, however the wine hour was not complimentary ($7 a glass) and the cheese/cracker pairing was pretty lame to be honest.
Cons: Smoke detectors not going off in the room. Noise level.
Location: Location is good because the town itself is tiny.
We stayed in Wine Valley Inn for 1 night during our drive down from San Fransisco to LA. The hotel looked great on the pictures with rooms located in small Danish-style cottages. Well, how disappointing to find out that only 6 rooms were in cottages. The rest were located in a building next door and were simply basic hotel rooms. Our room 51 was located next to the exit door and an AC unit. We heard every slam of the door from people coming back from dinners, and the AC unit worked non stop overnight. Very loud and uncomfortable. To add to the noise, we had a problem with smoke detectors in our room. Every time we would take a shower and open the bathroom door the alarm would go off. After we called the front desk, a lady showed up after 10 minutes and pretty much told us to take the batteries out (which I believe is illegal). Highly rated breakfast was a normal Holiday Inn type of breakfast with the addition of Danish pastries which were nice but really nothing to die for (I grew up in Europe and I know how great pastries really taste). The town itself was also disappointing as there were only 2 places to eat and drink in town after 6pm. All of the tasting rooms close much earlier, and they don't serve food. Bummer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA,

nice old building.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: did not spend to much time there.
Location: I visit Solvang all the time. I like everything there.
Just one night. It was fine. The weather was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA area

Close to Chumash casino

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Cons: carpets needed cleaning.
We enjoyed our night. Cabins are very well equipped. A bit pricey. Breakfast and breakfast staff great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monteregie

Super hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Parfait pour visiter Solvang, près de tout loft King avec lit à l'étage. Déjeuner très bien pour partir la journée, oeufs,saucisses, patates, yogourt, danoises etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very nice experience! The staff are super friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confuse by name of rooms and photos

Posted Jun 30, 2016
They called rooms as chateau and shows photos only for independent building, but in reality it standard rooms with view on parking spots. I was confused and fill my self as cheated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Lovely hotel in the heart of town

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Large, well equipped room. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We were under the impression we would get one of the 2 storey villas, instead we got a room in a lodge type building. Nice room but not what we expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Completely charming

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Such a great hotel! Right in The heart of Solvang, beautifully kept Danish-style hotel with a very pretty garden area. My room was clean and spacious, with unexpected bonuses like a wood stove, flat screen TV, and even an honor bar with local wines (too bad I don't drink). The "usual" things were there too: coffee maker, mini shampoo, hair dryer, easy parking. The front desk was pleasant and check-out was quick. My last pleasant surprise was a full breakfast as part of the room's very reasonable price: they laid out scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausages, Danish pastry (of course).., In short, I'd go back there in a heartbeat. And probably will.