Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Quick check in, very pleasantly surprised at size of our room and bathroom! The wine lounge bartender was superb and very knowledgeable and not just about wines. The breakfast pastries I learned are from the danish bakery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A Comfortable, Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and close to everything. It was far enough off the main road to be quiet at all times. The breakfast was good.
Cons: Maybe the carpet could be replaced sometime.
Location: Every place was just a leisurely stroll away.
We enjoyed our stay in a quiet and comfortable room. We slept well on the beds and there was plenty of room to place our things and just relax. The location is easily within walking distance of all downtown shops, restaurants and attractions. The staff was reserved, but friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good and it helped us start out the days well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and cozy hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cute and cozy hotel great location excellent service and a warm and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff , very friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was an awesome experience ! Great staff , they are so friendly . The garden is small and nice. My kids loved looking at the fish in the pond . The complimentary breakfast was fantastic ! The best service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canoga park

nice and very close to the stores, good services

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: good services, breakfast, roms are very clean and confortable ,weelchair access
Cons: save handycop rooms for people who use weelchairs and parking space
Location: near stores and restaurants
it was really good time ,we really love the hotel cuz it was very private an excellent front desk services. we actually planning to go back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside,Ca.

Two out of three

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: room setting, full breakfast
Cons: night desk
Location: Very Copenhagen like,good walking and food. Store keepers talk to you.
First night was bad,the room had to many steps on second floor with full set to bed loft. changed to very small one, cost the same. Second night given cottage all ok for two nights. I think night desk needs work. would stay in cottage or large rooms again. no steps
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ruined our 6 Year Anniversary.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The exterior building is cute.
Cons: Place needs a major remodel. And stress that it is NOT in Santa Barbara.
Location: Nothing. It is NOT Santa Barbara.
So I tend to be a rare reviewer, and on the account that I do read and take the advice of a review, I dissect it for its validity. I can only say, that when booking this hotel, I searched 'Santa Barbara'. This hotel came up as the 7th option. Santa Barbara was 50 minutes away! Its like searching for a hotel in Los Angeles and having a first result for Rancho Cucamonga populate.The town is cute and quaint, but expect to have nothing to do past 6pm. It's a quick-stop destination on a road trip. The hotel facilities are ancient. Our room was old and our bathroom had a perpetual stench of feces; which caused us NOT to shower. I wouldn't touch that bathroom if they paid me. The bathroom made a screeching noise that went on until 2AM (I HAVE VIDEO!) We were up and out of this place by 7 AM so we can enjoy the morning in actual Santa Barbara; albeit the additional hour drive we had to endure. I was charged a substantial amount for this room and all I was offered was a measly discount. No sleep. No shower. NOTHING. Not even an apology phone call from the Manager. I will never stay here again, nor will I ever refer family or friends anywhere near here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Excellent experience. I will be back for sure. Staff was wonderfully helpful. Amenities were astounding. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great breakfast Old building in need of wor???? By
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was an ideal and great place to stay on our trip from San Francisco to LA , but should have stayed in solvang a little longer