Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Location is nice, bugs are not!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: No positive comments
Cons: It needs to be teared down and rebuilt
I wish I could go less than a terrible rating for our experience. Front desk staff was rude and not welcoming at all. There was hair on the sheets in both the beds. The door locks were broken so we barricaded our suitcases in front of the door. And, you can't lock the windows, so that was another reason to keep one eye open. We decided to leave at 6:00 am when the 4th bug crawled on our arms. I'm beyond disappointed in our experience. Do not book a room here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst of the worst!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The location is great!
Cons: tear down this hotel and start over again!
Hot and stuffy room with a view of the parking lot next door. Broken lamps, broken window shades, no closet, ugly and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

great location. but way too shoddy.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Lovely location, but too many ants in the bathroom. Peeling formica on the cabinets. thin walls = woken up by noise outside door at 3 am. a little re-investment would go a long way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Polite clerk. First room smokey. Bedding dirty. Music playing at 1am and I had to call to have it addressed. The patio is closed off as unsafe. Dirty and old to the point of uncomfortable. I wasn’t expecting full service but for price I expected clean and comfy. Almost went to sleep in car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Paid too much for a run down motel. Visible dry rot on deck which made it high risk for collapse down on parked cars. Feel unsafe unable to lock front windows next to the front door. No a/c!! No ceiling fans! No ventilation! Power outage for 7hours. No hot water during power outage! This motel need a complete remodeling in order to fit code standards or even minimal comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

This motel needs some serious remodelling.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The motel is close to the beach. That's it. This place needs some serious remodelling! No air condition in the room. Portable fan is blowing air across the room from one corner. No closet, or hangers to hang your close. Sundeck was taped off with yellow tape for the duration of my stay. Front door lock is fixed in lock position, so if get out to your car, or ice machine, have your key with you, or you luck yourself out. No security on duty at all. Noisy courtyard at 2 AM makes you question your safety, and the safety of your car. Free breakfast consists of watered down coffee and few days old 7/11 style pasteries! I give it one star for close proximity to the beach, wharf and State St. One more star for planty of fresh towels AND working bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Quaint with a terrific location!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location was perfect - right across the street from the beach, walking distance to the pier. The hotel itself seemed to be family owned and the rooms were on the humble side, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway because we were always out enjoying the beach, the pier, and State St. The only thing I wish it had was an air-conditioner. They had two fans in the room and the sea breeze made the air comfortable with the windows open, but I guess I'm just used to seeing an air conditioner. There was a refrigerator in the room, the wifi worked well, and there was cable tv -- so that made me happy. Overall, I enjoyed my short stay and the front desk people were really nice. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived the room was not cleaned yet and there were trash still in the room. We showed it to the manager and it was not only us even another room was not cleaned yet with another customer waiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brett

Disrepair

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
You can't beat the location both the hotel is in disrepair. No A/C, broken light fixtures, uncomfortable beds and pillows. Bottom line is there is no upkeep at this hotel. Overall it was really bad. Spend just a little more and stay anywhere else