Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with roach infestation!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I wouldn't mind spending over $200+ for an old motel room, especially facing the beach, but as soon as it was dark we had a severe roach infestation! They were crawling everywhere-night stand, headboard,tv, floors, bathroom floors .... I must have killed 17 roaches. Will not be staying here again !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CENTRAL CA COAST

Location is the saving grace

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: rooms need to be renovated. Some amenities would be appropriate.
Location: Across the street from beach, restaurants, and wharf.
Tiny bathroom with no room for personal supplies. Very noisy night with no staff response to control loud partying right outside our room. Dead bolt was not in working order. Parking was very limited. Desk clerk gave out typewritten WIFI info with wrong password. Frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Simple, clean hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to everything.
Location: Across the street from the beach, walking distance to State Street and the Pier.
This is a great place to stay for a short over night in Santa Barbara. No amenities, but clean and close to the beach and good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Malia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
There was no air conditioning, tried opening the windows but no screen. Several small cockroaches in the room and by the window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice property. We've stayed here before.

Posted May 19, 2017
Our experience was welcomed by a crazy person on the street. He was around the whole time we were here. Unfortunate. We saw him following and harassing people on sidewalk and on the street. He was intimidating. Too bad the property owner couldn't have him removed from vicinity. Location is amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is NOT continental. It's a lie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Minimal at best

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: The beach is right across the street and the main street for dining,shopping and entertainment is only a block away.
I've never stayed anywhere that didn't have closets or drawers! Instead it had a small fake (electric probably) fireplace and the shower dripped. At bedtime we found two bugs and hoped not to find more before lights out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty bed, made me feel itchy in the morning.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stay somewhere else. Seems to be a lot of people hanging around outside. If you stay here, be sure to lock your vehicle doors.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Vancouver, WA

Cute and cozy

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay and close to so much. As a native if SB it was fun to visit as a tourist. Room was well decorated but looking a bit old. Room was very small and only one mirror. Parking lot was a joke. Too small and not enough spaces.