Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good

Posted Jun 9, 2018
When I checked in, the room condition was really bad: dirty smell and lots of dust. So I went to the reception and asked for a change, but the clerk said there was no room to change at first.I thought I couldn't stay in the room, so I just asked for a refund, but the clerk suddenly changed his words and said he would move to another room. This will be the first and last visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Ok hotel. No fitness facility. Parking is extra fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara. We offer all guests 24-hour access at a nearby fitness facility. Our team hopes to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and five-star rating. We are thrilled you had a great time, and our team hopes to welcome you back for a future stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2018 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
So close to everything....dining, shopping, main attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star rating. We are thrilled you like our prime downtown Santa Barbara locale, and our team hopes to welcome you back for a future stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating; we hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Inspite of the fact that this is really an old hotel, we loved the stay here. The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff did a great job in maintaining the cleanliness of the room. The other hotel staff were also friendly. This hotel is a stone throw distance from the downtown and it was one of the great things about this hotel. Not too far from the beach as well, although we ended up driving everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star rating. We are delighted you found our hotel clean, our staff friendly, and our downtown Santa Barbara locale convenient. Our team hopes to welcome you back for a future stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Patio was cute

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Overall my experience here was "egh" nothing really stood out to spend this amount of money for. Patio was beautiful, I did enjoy eating breakfast outside. However our room had some obvious missed areas that were cleaned. Our tissue box in the bath room had a bundled of tissue paper like the guest before us took too much and placed them back "gross"! Also we found a little weird someone stuffed tissue in the door peephole. I loved the valet parking, it made it quick and easy to check in and out. Overall experience was ok!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara. We are glad you liked the patio and our complimentary valet service, however, our team is sorry to hear you were unhappy with some aspects of your room. We appreciate your feedback.