Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served my purpose very nicely

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean, and it had everything I needed.
Cons: I am really sorry to say this, but the free breakfast is just not very good. The 2nd time I stayed, I skipped it altogether and ate somewhere else.
Location: For me, the location was ideal as it was within 5 to 10 minutes, depending on traffic, of the rehab center.
My sister was involved in a major accident and has had to spend the last 4 months in a rehab center in San Jose. I live 4 hours away and can only come to see her a couple of times a month. This was my 2nd time staying at the Hotel Stratford and I will never stay anywhere else. I stayed in a couple of other motels and they proved to be either way too expensive or in a really bad area of San Jose. The Hotel Stratford fit my needs completely. Not only is it just a few minutes from the rehab center, it is clean, very quiet, and the staff is very accommodating. My only complaint is that the free breakfast is not the greatest, but there are plenty of places to eat in the area. The Hotel Stratford is not the Ritz, and it is small, but that is what I like about it. It has everything I need and I always feel very comfortable staying there. As a woman traveling alone, my safety and security are very important to me. I have always felt very comfortable staying in this hotel, and the area provides ample places to eat by myself. I would highly recommend the Hotel Stratford to anyone who needs a good place to stay, but doesn't want to spend a fortune for a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for all the nice things you had to say about our property. We really appreciate the feedback and we are delighted that you were happy with your stay. Come back and visit us anytime. Once again thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SANTA CLARA, CA.

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING...

Posted Dec 3, 2017
RELOCATING TO PALM SPRINGS- LA QUINTA, CA. LOVED THE STAY IN SANTA CLARA, CA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Front desk agent, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for staying with us we enjoy having you and appreciate the feedback. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, California

So far okay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Had to ask a form for room confirmation. Needed a room deposit not mentioned before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback .We appreciate this very much. Have a great day and once again thank you for your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. The room was nice and clean, and the staff was helpful and accommodating. We would stay there again and recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind compliments. We really appreciate all the feedback and hope that we can have you over as a guest in the future. Thanks and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely redone, very clean, nice helpful staff.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The only problem that we had was that another hotel guest had a large dog that started barking outside our room at 4:00AM. It continued barking off and on all morning! We couldn’t sleep!! Otherwise, it’s a great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you were inconvenienced during your stay. Please alert us if any issue as such ever arises . We are thankful for the feedback and dedicated to making your stay a excellent one. We hope that you would try us out again in the future and give us another chance to make you as comfortable as possible. Thank you so much and we wish you great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get from Levi Stadium

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Clean across the street from Pollo Loco Baked Chicken heaven
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Front desk agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback we appreciate your business and hope that you would come and stay again Thank you.
1 out of 5
by Karren

Won’t stay here, would not recommend.

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty walls, floor and door. Laminate floors are in good condition but our socks got dirty walking on them. They may sweep them but couldn’t possibly mop them by the looks of our socks. GROSS! The white door was dirty, and the latch was coming out of the door, probably could easily be broken off if the main lock was not locked. Beds were not comfortable at all. Shower seemed very dirty. Maybe it was stained but the top edge of the shower wall had a half bar of soap on it from prior guests. No telling how long it had been there. The edge looked very dirty too. Way overpriced for what was provided. Didn’t dare check out the breakfast because if they can’t clean a room how could they possibly prepare a simple breakfast. The front desk attendant walked out as she was putting a jacket on. Not professional at all. And she looked like she had been caught doing who knows what.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
We deeply apologize that you were unsatisfied and we will look into the issues that you stated. We do care about our guests and hope that you would give us another chance to provide you with the accommodations to show you that we do care and appreciate your business. Thank you very much for the feedback and have a great day.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
This place is very well organized. The breakfast was a plus and hotel room is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback we appreciate your time and business have a nice day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. Come and join us again soon. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Come again to join us in the future and have a great day.