Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and service

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Staff makes the difference and everyone was amazing! Room was comfy and clean, lots of space to move and work space
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Mandi A., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the comfy and clean rooms as well as our lovely staff going the extra mile. We hope you left with memories to last and we look forward to next time. Best regards, Mandi A.-Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek ,CA

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Very well organized weekend of dance competition. Hyatt has come a long way in the past few years. Finally got it figured out how to handle a thousand girls coming there to compete. Great organization, food choices , Mom Card, and welcome signs all over. Great experience and couldn’t expect more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for posting this review of Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. I am happy to see that you had a great weekend during the dance competition. I hope next time you have as great a time as you did this year. Best Regards, John S.-Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Konh

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Great hotel in good price. Comfortable hotel room and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulare,CA

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Location: Next to Levi Stadium, Great America
The room service was great...The Valets were awesome and the rooms had everything you would need
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Mandi A., Hotel Management
Awesome! We are thrilled to hear everything was top notch during your stay with us at Hyatt. We hope you come back and see us again next time you are visiting the area. Best regards, Mandi A.-Guest Relations Associate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Staff, pool and lobby bar.
Cons: Bed size
Location: Close to convention center and Santana Row
Everything was perfect but I wish the beds were queens instead of doubles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for posting this review of Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. I am happy to see you enjoyed our staff, location, pool, and bar. I hope you can stay with us again. Best Regards, John S.-Guest Relations Associate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude customer service

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Customer service was rude and unhelpful. Their lack of professionalism will keep me from coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califirnia

Nice hotel near Great America

Posted Apr 1, 2018
My family and I stayed for two days. The hotel is next to the convention center and Great America. There are plenty of restaurants and the are all walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Conveniently located at a walking distance from Levi's Stadium. Stayed there recently for a friendly soccer game and was impressed with hotel management--they were aware of the game and decorated hotel lobby accordingly. Appreciated the post-game drinks at the hotel bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Great place to stay next to Levi Stadium.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Pros: Rooms are comfortable.
Location: Close to many attractions like Levi stadium and convention center.
Chose this hotel due to its proximity to Levi Stadium. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The bar serves nice snacks and drinks and the servers are very attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soccer game stay

Posted Mar 25, 2018
When my husband and I got there we were both wearing a Mexican shirt, as a minority we always have to make sure to be on our best “behavior” going to fancy places. So the front desk helped us and there was two other ladies (white) on the side front desk getting help. Her from desk person offered popcorn and drinks while ours kinda just did our check in and didn’t even bother to ask. Thank god! We were not the only ones wearing Mexicans shirts and we didn’t feel so alone. But the room was nice and the food as well.