Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Kate the innkeeper was amazing! Amazing breakfast, clean room, great cookies and port. Area was quiet and safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Cookies

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great Inn experience. Not a chain, quirky and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, nice people

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I'll be back. Classic b&b in an historic house. Pretty gardens and sitting areas. Breakfast was home made and tasty. Meeting other folks around a kitchen table is a nice change from the standard hotel. The location in Santa Clara is near the college in a residential middle-class suburban neighborhood - so... no romantic sweeping vistas, but within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Very comfortable, very friendly and super economical when compared to other higher priced hotel/motels that are dumps in the area. Tess was very sweet and helpful. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It was ok but I wouldn't return there - --------------------------
5 out of 5
by fred

A nice change from a typical hotel on the road

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Two days for business. Friendly staff and easy Street parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Family-run B&B with great food

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very nice people and I just loved the home-made breakfast. Room was clean and there's a cozy common room with a fireplace, which was nice as well. The only thing that I missed is a bit bigger wash basin in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Awesometastic!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I felt at home as I stayed here at the Madison Inn. the staff was extremely friendly and the food was good :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Victorian home. Was greeted with fresh homemade cookies and port wine and great conversation. In the morning had a deliciiius breakfast of spinach and cheese inlets roped with fresh pesto potatoes and fruit. Can't say enough about how good it was. Would absolutely return and would recommend for single person or couple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B, but need to work on Breakfast.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little bed and breakfast, the owners are very nice and eager to please. The complementary cookies provided were terrific. However, the breakfast provided was mediocre in taste and lacked presentation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cozy stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Great rooms
Cons: There was a smell running around because the kitchen was connected and the were cooking.
Moved it, went in and they upgraded us with no charge for a bigger room! A great private stay.