Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

pleasure close to amusement park

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Location: close to the amusement park and restaurants
great time great swimming pool clean ate late dinner restaurant in walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Thank you for your review we are so happy you were able to enjoy the pool and great eats. We look forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The room reeked like old mold mixed with cigarettes.. It looked nothing like the online pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , thank you for your feed back please accept our sincere apologies for not providing a clean comfortable room. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Needs updating. Carpets needs to be replaced. Sheets are thin and worn. Room was dark, far from cheery Pluses: Nice staff Price was good Roomy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back we purchased this hotel several months and we are in the final planning stages of renovation and we will address this items. We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Fairly noisy. Some quality weatherstripping around the doors could help reduce their noise levels. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back regarding your recent stay. We are going to try better noise reducers and hope this well help. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice surprise

Posted May 30, 2017
Very surprised by the size of the room. It was a very clean and quiet room with lots of space and friendly staff. I will definitely book again when I visit the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for a wonderful review we our so happy you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: This hotel was so close to my worksite that I loved not having to travel so long to relax.
Great hotel, loved the continental breakfast. Loved the fact that my room had a refrigerator and microwave. My room was clean and the staff was very nice and welcoming, made you feel really welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Dear Admin Assist, thank you for you awesome review we are so excited that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to make sure you feel at home while your away from home. I will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you real soon!
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Close to Magic Mountain

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Magic Mountain is within sight
The hotel was booked with a great deal of people associated with the Amgen bicycle race. Being that close to I-5 I expected the freeway noise and this did not bother me. The people associated with the race, however, were loud and boisterous until late, drinking and shouting. This would not have bothered me as much had I been warned by the staff when I checked in. There was a card on the nightstand that said something about noise and offered earplugs. (these were not present and the card indicated that they were supposed to accompany it). Under the desk on the floor in plain sight was a condom wrapper. Thank goodness the former contents were not seen. I immediately began to distrust the cleanliness of the room even though it looked clean and tidy. That would have been bad enough, but on check out day, I was looking on the floor next to the bed for an earring. I found another condom wrapper! Different brand, which leads me to believe it was from an even earlier guest. When I let the front desk staff know, he smiled politely and thanked me and said he would let housekeeping know. He didn't appear shocked or distressed, just very blase' about the whole thing. I have had great experiences with other Best Westerns, but I don't plan to stay at this one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for your feed back please accept our sincere apologies for the issue you encountered. I' m sorry for the noise you had from your neighbors. I 'm sharing your concerns with our housekeeping team regarding the cleanness of your room and to ensure something like this never happens again.
3 out of 5
by Horace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels