Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valencia trip

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Nice and quiet hotel. Staff were professional and attentive in providing excellent service. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves with excellent service and quality comfort, and are glad we did not fall short during your stay at the hotel. We appreciate the kind words and are thrilled to read that you found our service excellent and the hotel nice and quiet, we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Guest Service Representative)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great service. A pleasant experience that absolutely encourages me to visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional customer service and are thrilled to read that you found our service to be great and that you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time travels bring you to the region! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Guest Service Representative)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We have stayed here before as a stop on our way to Lower SoCal. Consistently satisfied with this hotel and its easy access to the freeway. The rooms are nicely appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to offer exceptional guest services and are excited to read that you are consistently satisfied with our hotel. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Nice Hotel, close to Magic Mountain

Posted Dec 31, 2017
They are so helpful and friendly here, nice, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Deanna, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and quality comfort at our hotel, and thus are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and found our rooms to be clean and our staff to be helpful and friendly! Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Guest Service Representative)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

No b'fast, uncomfortable bed

Posted Dec 30, 2017
How hard is it to give a cup of coffee and a donut to a guest? It was disappointing to find out there was no continental breakfast, no coffee served in lobby. No we did not eat here. We had stayed at another Marriott property about 5 miles up the road, for the same rate, a more comfortable bed as well. My mistake thinking same benefits across Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and quality comfort at our hotel, and thus are sorry to hear that we did not meet your needs. As the Courtyard by Marriott brand is mainly a business hotel brand, it features separate restaurants that serve Starbucks coffee and fresh food made to order. It has shown that our clientele stays in hotels very frequently and prefers our restaurant style breakfast over a breakfast buffet with items like donuts. We do have complimentary coffee in all of our rooms. We are sorry if this caused any inconvenience Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Guest Service Representative)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valecita California

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The room was very comfortable. It was supper close to stores and restaurants so Geary convenient for travelers. The staf was very kind and helpful. There where great facilities. The only thing bad was that the shower need more pressure but you can expect that when staying in a hotel in the mountains!! Over all an amazing experience here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear pete, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and quality comfort at our hotel, and thus are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and found our rooms to be clean and our staff to be helpful and friendly! Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Guest Service Representative)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good hotel on the I-5

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Hotel is located near the on/off ramps of the I-5. Free WebTV access, so bring your Netflix account. Pool and Whirlpool in the courtyard. Efficient breakfast lounge. Rooms are decent, no complaints. I would go there again for a stopover on my way north.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear EB, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! We pride ourselves with excellent service and quality comfort in our rooms, and are glad to read that you enjoyed our amenities and services. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back and turn that 3/5 into a 5/5! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Guest Service Representative)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We stayed here for a night and enjoyed our stay. It’s a peaceful environment and very convenient to get to local shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! We pride ourselves with excellent service and quality comfort in our rooms, and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a peaceful environment. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Guest Service Representative)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Humiliating experience

Posted Dec 23, 2017
There were still more rooms available but we were given the ones next to the linen, laundry, mechanical, vending and storage rooms with carts in the hallway making it difficult for a handicap like me to get by. I asked the front desk why perhaps because it was booked by a third party? The answer i got was heard by the whole lobby people about me requesting rooms next to each other and what i got was supposed to be a high priced room, blah blah... i waited for an apology about our situation but it never came. Loud as he is, i just listened and walked away as i was embarrassed to even say something when people are watching. I’ve never seen anybody talk so loud as a hotel front desk and least did i expect i would see it in The Courtyard. I guess this is what i get for being cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves with excellent service and quality comfort in our rooms, and have clearly failed to provide such an experience for you. Regardless of booking method and reservation type, every guest is of importance to us. Depending on Marriott Rewards status, upgrades or preferred room locations are sometimes guaranteed. Nonetheless we pride ourselves with great rooms anywhere in the hotel and guests are not placed in rooms due to their booking methods, unless there are special room request such as roll-in showers or hearing-assisting rooms, which are located only in specific locations in our hotel and are limited in availability. We again would like to apologize for the experience with our staff, our commitment to staff service is crucial to our identity and your note will be passed on to the appropriate department. We thank you for staying with us and apologize again for the disappointing experience. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back and improve upon your experience. Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Guest Service Representative)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Very nice, clean and welcoming. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! We pride ourselves with excellent service and quality comfort in our rooms, and are glad to read that you enjoyed our amenities and services. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Guest Service Representative)