Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

A CLEAN AND WELCOMING PLACE TO STAY

Posted Nov 22, 2017
This property is well-located, clean and welcoming. Staff are friendly and services are of good quality. Although close to a major freeway we experienced no freeway noise. We'll look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the freeway. Clean, comfortable room and bed. Friendly staff.
Cons: On site food is limited.
Location: Easy to get to Magic Mountain, shopping, etc.
Spent one night on way to San Diego. Nice room with a very comfortable bed. Friendly front desk staff. The on site restaurant is limited, but handy if you don't want to venture out. Easy to get to other places to eat nearby. Near the freeway, but not noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to provide excellent service and comfortable stays and are excited to read that you found the room to be nice and the bed to be comfortable. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Guest Service Representative)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Clean and updated with everything you need. Close to freeway and easy access to get to where you need to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be clean and update and that our amenities and location met your needs! We thank you for staying with us and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Guest Service Representative)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Staff member at check in was very helpful and attentive in accommodating my service dog and I. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Hotel overall looked great. The only issue was the service to the cable tv was not working properly and would turn off. Would recommend and gladly come back for another stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and are delighted to read that your check-in experience was wonderful and that you enjoyed our rooms! We thank you for staying with us and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Guest Service Representative)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price too high, no breakfast included,

Posted Oct 5, 2017
for 200.00 a night, should get breakfast, or a least have restaurant open at 5.30 am or 6;00. this was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our rates fluctuate nightly depending on the occupancy, and some 3rd party websites have different offers available. Our bistro is open for breakfast during the week from 6:00am-9:30am, and from 7:00am-10:30am on the weekends. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and I will pass along your notes to the appropriate departments. We hope you will give us another chance in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Good hotel for the weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, except for a little bump with plumbing. The day we arrived, we noticed the toilet wasn't flushing (for clarification only #1 was done.lol), engineering came, plunged it and the next day we had the same issue. I tried to flush it (without using it) just to be sure it worked and it almost overflowed... after the second time they came down to fix it, we had no issues again. The room and hotel were clean, staff was friendly (saying hello as they walked by us), check in was quick adn easy, The room was nice and cool when we walked it, which was great to walk into! Overall, our stay was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We're excited to read that you find our staff to be amazing, as we strive to offer excellent service. In addition guest comfort is very important to us and we're glad that besides the plumbing hiccup you enjoyed our rooms and your stay at the hotel! We thank you for staying with us and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Rock, CA

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Lots of outlets for phone charging purposes. A lot of comfy seats at the lobby. Lobby was kept clean and orderly. Cozy environment at the lobby
Cons: wish there was more public restroom at the lobby area esp for big events like what we had.
Location: Walmart was only 1.4miles away that made it very convenient for last minute shopping
Staff were really nice esp. Ben at the front desk and the guy in charge of the conference center. they both accommodated my requests while attending a seminar that weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We're excited to read that you found your interactions with Ben very nice, as we strive to offer excellent service. In addition we strive to offer comfortable stays and amenities, thus we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our lobby and rooms! We thank you for staying with us and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

We enjoyed our stay after a day at Magic Mountain.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The pool and jacuzzi was great. Staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and service, as we strive to offer exceptional customer service and comfortable stays. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, well maintained, friendly staff.
Cons: Did not see anything. Just keep up the good work and maintain this high level of quality.
Location: Close to Six flags.
From the minute we walked in the staff treated us very well. The front desk employee Sean was friendly and welcoming. The entrance was nice, modern,looked newly decorated and well maintained. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is right off the highway, but you would never know it because the room was quiet. Loved the bistro cafe next to lobby, we ate there several times and the food was good and convenient. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We strive to offer excellent service and are excited and I am glad to read my service was to your liking. Our rooms have recently been renovated and received brand new mattresses a few weeks back, as guest comfort is very important to us. We're also excited to read that you enjoyed our Bistro, which is very convenient for those who want to stay in at night, or are looking for a full made-to-order breakfast in the morning! Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service was awesome!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
As soon as I walked in through the door, customer service was amazing. They welcomed me in and helped me as quickly as possible so that I could go to my room. Everyone there had such a great attitude and after long day, it was much appreciated. My room was spotless, and beautiful. The bed was soooo comfortable, I knocked out as soon as I layed down. It was pretty quiet the entire night so I slept really well. They offer breakfast for about $5-6 and it's actually really delicious. My favorite part was that they offered starbucks coffee! Checking out was pretty easy too. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Bianca, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're excited to read that you enjoyed your stay with us the moment you walked in, as guest comfort and customer service is our priority! Our Bistro is a great place to grab breakfast and we're glad you agree! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area!