Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do Not give them a penny!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Lights burt out, cold showers, plug in bathroom broken, no continental breakfast, construction til 10pm, rude front desk lady, spa cold no jets, carpet made your feet black. Never again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Right off the freeway!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Access off the freeway!
Cons: The room was clean but the floor was very dirty.
Needed a place to stay half way to my destination. This was easy access right off the freeway. Room was ok, nothing special but I did sleep well. Breakfast in the morning was convenient and the staff was very kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to six flags

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room was dirty. The walls were dirty and disgusting. Microwave didnt work very good. Had to lift up on door handle for it to latch. The room stunk. The air conditioning was falling apart and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

15 min from Magic Mountain

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Clean, and quiet, and good price. It was close to Magic Mountain. Some issues were required cash security deposit upon check in, and had to wait to be cleared upon checkout to receive deposit back which took some time waiting for those ahead of me. Bathroom fan not functioning, abrasive towels, unidentifiable stains on comforter, and breakfast was compromised of fake orange juice and waffles. Our checkin staff member was great; he was friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Charge 100 deposit then no receipt for the money ride front desk man wpuld not answer a question. I think he had an issue with women l.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel close to Magic Mountain

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location to magic mountain
Cons: Paint job, clean it up.
Location: Gas station and restaurants nearby. Lots of truckers in this area.
Old hotel, first thing I see on way to room is a large bug that looks like a roach. After that, hard to get comfortable. To add to discomfort the carpet was dirty, the chair was dirty, lamp shade was stained, shower did not function well, hot water poor. Just felt very unclean. Than to top it off, after returning back to hotel late at night, room key did not work. Had to go to office to get key reset. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely disgusting!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel was absolutely disgusting. The walls were filthy, cigarette butts all over the place, the walkways, pool area. See photos, literally lines of filth around the headboard, up the door frame. The entire property was this way. The continental breakfast was a joke. There was one kind of cereal, but NO milk. NO cream for coffee. There were waffles and lots of bread for toast, only butter, no jam or anything. No fruit, yogurt or pasties as you would come to expect from this type of breakfast. But the worst part was checking out and seeing the breakfast containers being washed in the public bathroom. Absolutely disgusting! This place should be shut down!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield,ca

Not what I imagined

Posted May 23, 2017
First of all Host was Friendly,Room seemed clean, seemed quite. It would be great for a couple​ of guys to stay in on a fishing trip. Wife didn't feel safe in the area it was located in so we just drove on home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Worn out dump

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: EVERYTHING! Bed was hard. All 4 pillows on the bed were FLAT Place looked to have been reworked and done poorly. Shower DID NOT WORK
Location: Wasnt there for the attractions... just some sleep and keep moving.
Getting tired and need a stop near Castaic? See the DAYS Inn? KEEP DRIVING! For what its worth. I needed a place to make a quick stop for the night and thought Days Inn is better than a M6 or Super8 and discovered the one out there that is worse than BOTH.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for the area

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff was rude. Continental breakfast was nonexistent.