Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VA

Walls VERY thin. Clean but not VERY clean. Decent

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Customer service. cleanliness, and free food
Cons: add a fan/air purifier that makes noise to drown out loud people
Location: Very close to Magic Mountain, Mountasia, and Walmart, and food choices but in industrial area so not able to walk to any other place to eat/shop.
Some of the room furniture was run down with cheap fixes that looked cheap. Some looked brand new. Bed not stained. Room was clean but counters could have been cleaner. However, bathroom was clean and what needed to be clean was so that was what was most important. The room did not have any bugs. The noise was unbelievable. the air conditioner was central air so there was no fan to try and drown out the LOUD people at the pool on both nights, the dog parking on the floor, or the family talking until 11pm in the room next door, The hallway noise was a lot, Did not appear that anyone was being too loud on purpose it is just that the walls were so thin. Breakfast was good but could have used a meat like bacon or sausage. The omlette station seeemed well liked but I do not like eggs. The area where you get bagels had nasty dusty spider webs hanging from the ceiling. Otherwise, hotel clean, Free snacks in the afternoon and VERY nice staff. Hotel room and lobby much cleaner than most like Marriott and La Quinta to me. However, Marriott and La Quinta were quieter. Park on street to save money. It is close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We appreciate your response. We will continue working closely with our staff to take care of the issues that you experienced. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia

Relaxing hotel right off the freeway

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The room was clean n roomy. The breakfast was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Ca

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Not enough towels. Since when is an 11 yo female does not count as a guest?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are sorry to hear that there were some things during your stay that were unsatisfactory. We are working closely with our staff to make sure all guests are accommodated. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tracy ca

Unattentive staff

Posted Nov 17, 2017
No one at checkin when we arrived. Staff was chatting. My husband was leaning on his cane and I was standing waiting to be acknowledged. Given a room at far back corner. 236 Quite a trek for a slow person with a cane. No acknowledgement again. As far as I could tell evening refreshment was hummus, salsa and chips. And veggies. Snacks. Don’t come hungry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are sorry to hear that there were some things during your stay that were unsatisfactory. We are working closely with our staff to make sure that we are attentive and accommodate each guest equally. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This hotel is he best it was super clean and they had the best staff ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegaa

Nice Hotel close to Six Flags

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great rooms with breakfasts and afternoon snacks included. Pool/jacuzzi leave something to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness. Also, a parking fee is overkill. The room is already a bit overpriced, with competition in the area.
Location: Magic Mountain
The check in was polite. The room had a smell that febreze could not keep at bay. I could not find the source. And there was chewed gum on the tv remote control. Gross! I think I will stay at another hotel when I return to Valencia. Not worth the extra money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are working closely with our staff to fix the problems that you experienced. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Comfy with micro transactions

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Be warned, WIFI is an additional charge of you book through Expedia (and you pay for parking in general). Room was comfortable with responsive thermostat controls, comfortable couches, and a nice bathroom. Breakfast was alright, I was a bit put out that you had to wait in the lengthy omelette line if you wanted pancakes or French toast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are glad that you enjoyed some of our amenities, however we are working closely with our staff to fix the problems that you experienced. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phx AZ

Very Close to Six Flags

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We loved the breakfast buffet and the hosted daily happy hour from 5:30-7:30pm. We had 3 adults and two kids so it was great that we could shut the door to the beds and still have the living area open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

breakfast upgrade

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: breakfast
My husband likes to stay in cheap hotels when we travel and the breakfast provided is the standard "continental fare". This is a full breakfast. All the options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.