Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room smelled like cigarettes. It was hot and AC was so loud and rattled you couldn't sleep with it on. No ice machines on site! Bed was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Richard, thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I will be personally sharing your concerns with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. I would like to inform you that, as we have a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything I need it.
Cons: It should be cleaning service everyday in the rooms since they allow pets.
Not what I expected. I'm allergic to pets. I got sick from people smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Mery, thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read our location was convenient for your needs. That being said, I am sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced and the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team for review and action. Please note, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests, but we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee on your request. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

What's the point

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My family and I stayed here because it was only 9 mins away from Six Flags. When I booked the room I checked out what came with the room as far as free breakfast, wifi, parking etc. The parking spaces were so tiny I had to double park, breakfast was granola bars, muffins and coffee both days so no hit food which I was surprised by. If we wanted our rooms cleaned, trash taken out or bed spreads changed we had to pay an additional 10 bucks per service which I opted out of because I felt I had already over paid for this hotel. I asked for towels for the next day and I was given a bag to bring my other towels down to the receptionist. All of the cabinets were left wide open when I arrived to the room even the microwave. The stove was dirty and there were not any dishes inside the room because they want you to go down and build dish packages in order to get them. Not sure if that cost money but it wouldn't surprise me at all if it did. The hotel only had 3 floors and the elevator literally was the slowest elevator everrrrrr. My family and I started taking the stairs because the elevator would make this crashing noise which made us nervous as if it would break down at any moment and we definitely didn't want to end uo stuck on it. I can go on and on about the things I did not enjoy about our stay. The only thing I liked about this hotel is it is right next to a Coco's so we were able to get a hot breakfast both morning afterall just not from our hotel. I wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid comments about your stay. We sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with our hotel policy and for the issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced and is working with our Housekeeping team to make sure our premises are always clean. We will use your comments to make necessary improvements to our property. We hope you will give us another chance to provide a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Bed was hard and uncomfortable to sleep..staff was rude when we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for the unpleasant stay you had with us. I truly regret the inconvenience you had and have shared your feedback with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Will not return

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Seriously a dump. Other 1-star reviews show an accurate consistency: dirty & stained towels, stove doesn't work, toothpaste trail on vanity shelf, no cutlery/dishware, smells of smoke & pets. During my stay, NO WATER! Now, this may/not have been a city issue, but it just added to the aura. First clue: toilet wouldn't flush. PS: for late arrivals -- exactly who are those guys hanging out in the upper parking lot with the beer bottles around their trucks? Upon check in I was told that I was booked into an accessible room. I did not book an accessible room. The guy at the front desk wouldn't change it. He said he couldn't because it was booked through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. I truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I didn't receive what I had booked they try to accommodate by giving me two rooms which would be separating my kids and myself. The stove didn't work. And slept long ways in one bed so three of us could fit and all I got was 25% off
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we failed to provide you an exceptional stay. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation. Your comments have been discussed with the front desk team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Please choose us again as we would love to provide you with the room of your choice on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very fast check in. Nice clean room. AC worked great, had to turn it off because I was cold. Nice little kitchen in each room and pots and pans available free of charge. Lots of parking available. No pool or gym available. Has a dog walking area. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this awesome review. We are pleased to read how happy you were with every aspect of our hotel, especially your well-appointed room. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Lydia

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lydia, we regret failing to provide you with a stay that met your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had while here. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jason, thank you for your fantastic rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia and even more pleased that you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kirk

Avoid This place If You Can

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Why do hotels continue to call sheets of plywood covered with a pillow top a "bed"? Neither of us got any sleep. People making noise all night. No one at the desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kirk, I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are truly sorry for the problems you encountered with the comfort of the bed and by the noise from other guests. Your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our facilities and amenities going forward. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager