Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing mistake.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel did not give me the room that I reserved. They said that companies like Expedia routinely overbook them and I was basically lucky they could accommodate me with a room. I will not go back. Customer service was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologize that we failed to accommodate you with the room of your choice and for the inconvenience you encountered with our service. Your comments have been shared with the entire team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these problems from happening again. We will also redouble our efforts and will be training to better serve our guests. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
They had no record of my reservation. Bathroom light did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the maintenance and service issues you encountered while here. We have shared your concerns with the respective teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Spacious mini-apartment sized rooms

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Loved our stay! Comfortable and clean. Full kitchen if you're interested in cooking a full meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aaron, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Extended Stay America. Our highest priority is to make sure every guest has a relaxing experience and comfortable accommodations, so we are glad we accomplished this while you were here. We cannot wait to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It did what it needed to do. Not much service and no food. Otherwise ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. However, we regret if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stevenson ranch, ca

disgusting stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was musty and seemed dirty. Staples were holding the carpet down and I tripped on one that was sticking straight up! The sink was so tiny that there was no place to put anything on! Disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process and for that, we truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We are working with our housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily duties to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend be few extra bucks and stay elsewhere.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Elevator is terrifying, super slow and makes all sorts of creaking noises. Hallways smell like mold. The room looked old and barely maintained. Tub and sink drain kept getting backed up and filling with water when used. Asked for a rollaway bed and the person at the counter was very accommodating. However the rollaway bed looked disgusting and was even worse to sleep on. The beds are super stiff. The AC unit kept turning off despite the room still being warm. Overall the worst hotel I’ve stayed at for a long time, won’t be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room smelled like cigarettes. It was hot and AC was so loud and rattled you couldn't sleep with it on. No ice machines on site! Bed was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Richard, thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I will be personally sharing your concerns with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. I would like to inform you that, as we have a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything I need it.
Cons: It should be cleaning service everyday in the rooms since they allow pets.
Not what I expected. I'm allergic to pets. I got sick from people smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Mery, thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read our location was convenient for your needs. That being said, I am sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced and the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team for review and action. Please note, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests, but we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee on your request. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

What's the point

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My family and I stayed here because it was only 9 mins away from Six Flags. When I booked the room I checked out what came with the room as far as free breakfast, wifi, parking etc. The parking spaces were so tiny I had to double park, breakfast was granola bars, muffins and coffee both days so no hit food which I was surprised by. If we wanted our rooms cleaned, trash taken out or bed spreads changed we had to pay an additional 10 bucks per service which I opted out of because I felt I had already over paid for this hotel. I asked for towels for the next day and I was given a bag to bring my other towels down to the receptionist. All of the cabinets were left wide open when I arrived to the room even the microwave. The stove was dirty and there were not any dishes inside the room because they want you to go down and build dish packages in order to get them. Not sure if that cost money but it wouldn't surprise me at all if it did. The hotel only had 3 floors and the elevator literally was the slowest elevator everrrrrr. My family and I started taking the stairs because the elevator would make this crashing noise which made us nervous as if it would break down at any moment and we definitely didn't want to end uo stuck on it. I can go on and on about the things I did not enjoy about our stay. The only thing I liked about this hotel is it is right next to a Coco's so we were able to get a hot breakfast both morning afterall just not from our hotel. I wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid comments about your stay. We sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with our hotel policy and for the issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced and is working with our Housekeeping team to make sure our premises are always clean. We will use your comments to make necessary improvements to our property. We hope you will give us another chance to provide a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Bed was hard and uncomfortable to sleep..staff was rude when we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for the unpleasant stay you had with us. I truly regret the inconvenience you had and have shared your feedback with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager