Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Luxury, Privacy and Comfort in a perfect location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous luxury rooms with great amenities. Fantastic hotel restaurants, with great food and great live music. Very nice staff.
Cons: The parking should be included with every stay. $10 for each overnight is ridiculous, and is the type of thing that tends to ruin the experience.
Location: Positioned in the middle of the outdoor mall - great restaurants, shopping, IMAX Theater, etc.
This hotel is amazing - beautiful, well kept, quiet, private and positioned right in the middle of an awesome part of Santa Clarita. And the price is really good. I have read other reviews and there are a few people who gave this hotel a one star - I can't speak to their individual experiences, but I really struggle to understand how anyone could give this hotel a three-star rating let alone a one-star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and are excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia. We're proud to be located in the Valencia Town Center, offering walking access to many attractions, shopping and dining! We are thrilled to share with you that we are currently undergoing a full renovation and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honduras

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel was great and the service excellent, will definitely recommend this hotel in Santa Clarita, you will find everything around, restaurants, mall, all you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Geovanny, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and are excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia. We are thrilled to share with you that we are currently undergoing a full renovation and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore CA

Good quality hotel close to diwntown

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good and comfortable hotel with easy walking access to downtown restaurants if you don’t want to get the car out again. Much superior to many of the local hotels which appeal to Six Flags visitors but really close in price. Miore set up for the business traveler rather than kids. but we wanted that. Bathrooms showing their age a bit plus, we paid for an upgraded room that I’m not sure we got. Overall though, a good experience and we will return when we go back to see family in Valencia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear MikeR, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and are excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia. We are thrilled to share with you that we are currently undergoing a full renovation and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My husband booked this place because we were too tired to continue our drive home to Northern California. The price was very reasonable, and located in an area with lots of shopping and restaurants. The front desk was very friendly upon entering. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall, definitely recommend this hotel to others in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear KC, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and are excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia. We are thrilled to share with you that we are currently undergoing a full renovation and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: EVerything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 6 Flags, the mall is across the street. Cool place.
Very clean. LOTS of parking. Everything works. Their plumbing is amazing. Very safe, and nice for the area. CLEAN! Staff was very accommodating, even after I locked myself out of my room; twice. Beautiful grounds. I am only sad to say I didn't stay longer, and I didn't explore the place more see what it had to offer. Very pretty. Room came with a very unique little balcony. I loved the stay and will stay here again in the furter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and are excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia. We are thrilled to share with you that we are currently undergoing a full renovation and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Very nice hotel and conveniently located

Posted Oct 14, 2017
They have the most comfortable beds and pillows. And the staff is superior. Looking forward to our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and are thrilled to read you gave us a 5/5! We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valnecia california

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Excelente hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!0
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Geovanny, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and are excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia. We are thrilled to share with you that we are currently undergoing a full renovation and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stopped in for the night, tired from our two day trip to Disneyland. We wanted a nice place to sleep! This beautiful facility hit the spot! We slept so comfortably and had an amazing breakfast the next morning! We highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and are excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia. We are thrilled to share with you that we are currently undergoing a full renovation and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia, CA

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Friendly staff - very comfortable room. Helped out with replacing hair spray confiscated at airport. Parking convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Sean , Hotel Management
Dear vickie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're excited to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves with providing exceptional guest service and comfortable stays and are thrilled to read that you experienced both. We are currently fully renovating the hotel and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the fully renovated Hyatt Regency Valencia! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino, California

Noisy air conditioner

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I had booked a room with a King size bed and arrived early at hotel (12:30pm). Desk attendant told me my room was not ready. I asked him if he had any rooms available. He replied No. After I told him that I would try to find another hotel because I needed a room (I had been visiting a friend in nearby hospital-ICU and was exhausted) he told me that he had a room with two queens. I said Any room available is fine. Well, could not get much rest in that room! The air conditioner unit made such loud noise that caused me to get up three times throughout the night to adjust it so it would go off. I finally got up at 4am (2 hrs prior to my wake up time so I would not have to deal with it) I actually recorded it with my phone to show it to front desk in the morning and unfortunately forgot to do so when I checked out because I had to deal with a $200 plus charge that was wrongfully added to my bill. Apparently, the front desk guy charged me for a new room when he changed me from a King to a 2 Queen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Sean , Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for providing us with important feedback. Firstly I'd like to apologize for the rough stay you have had with us. We pride ourselves with excellent service and comfortable stays and clearly we have failed to offer that during your visit. Unfortunately we can not guarantee a room prior to the check-in time, but we're glad to have offered a different room with 2 Queen Beds. We apologize for the noise and the state of the room, which is unacceptable. In addition the wrongful charging is a mistake on our end that should not have been made and I hereby would like to again apologize. I understand that your stay with us was very unpleasant. I do at this time want to share with you that we are undergoing a complete renovation of our hotel and that we will soon be fully updated. We hope you will give us another chance. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the fully renovated Hyatt Regency Valencia. Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)