Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel near Magic Mountain

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This Hotel definitely has it all. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable! It is located in a beautiful part of Valencia and you are in the heart of town surrounded by shops and restaurants. It's also just a five minute drive from Six Flags Magic Mountain!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago - Chile

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: infrastructures
Location: Perfect
Hotel of basic characteristics, services and infrastructures
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Liked it

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Well managed, courteous team, elegant spacious rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location is good, close to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. Staff was welcoming. Hotel was disappointing. Common areas were filthy. Room was less than expected for a Hyatt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sa. Diego Ca

Room not very clean, good thing it was one night.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My expectations where higher will go back to La Quinta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Not great for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Workout room was filthy and they were out of water and cups. I called and asked for more to be brought up and it took 45 minutes. There were dead bugs in the hallway, my sheets were stained, the pool was dirty and our experience with the service at the restaurant was less then impressive. This would all be expected at a regular hotel, but that's why I chose the Hyatt and was disappointed for the cost of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed the Hotel location, walking distance to the restaurants and enjoyed the Jazz outside the next to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms and area are nice. Hotel is understaffed.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Could not get help with luggage. No carts available. No towels at the pool. Not enough staff at front desk to handle check in or check out. Need to update their info in the rooms. Super disappointing given the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to read about your concerns with your stay. Rest assured this is not the level of satisfaction that we strive to provide to our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I've stayed in much nicer hotels. The view from our room was the roof. I expected more from the Hyatt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not enjoy the view and found the hotel to not meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant Location Just Far Enough Away From LA

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Good hotel with ample shopping and eating oportunities close by. Easy access to freeway into LA, without having to be actually in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.