Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside. Ca.

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Good location. Close to a great Mall.Starbucks free coffee,self help.Employees very nice. Free refrigerator. Over all very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAY AT THE HYATT

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to Valencia Town Center
Best choice of hotel in the santa clarita valley. No noise, very clean everything is well equipped and well staffed. I love staying here and I live 5 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE THE HYATT

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Everything, it's the tops.
Cons: Nothing really, it's really cool and close to everything
Location: 2 minute walk to the outside mall. Perfect stay if you don't have a car.
Everything about the hyatt is a mazing, it's a MUST stay if you are looking for a hotel in the Santa Clarita area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Way over priced for my experience...

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I thought I would be safe booking a Hyatt hotel in an area I was not familiar with, but I was Wrong! We paid almost $300 per night. The Room I booked two queens was not available due to plumbing issues they Offered a king “with a view” so my cousin and I had to share a bed not the end of the world. When we woke up in the morning we got a glimpse of our “view” Which was of the courtyard ok but completely under construction...thanks? Don’t use this as a selling point. The beds look cosy but they are not, just hard! And back to the plumbing issues, all the faucets in the room had have calcium buildup, and i could barely get the shower to turn on, I think they need CLR or a filter...anyway save your self a few bucks and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't to your liking. We are currently renovating the entire hotel to ensure future guest comfort and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great place! Location excellent and parking easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear kamille, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to provide exceptional guest service and comfortable stays and excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia! We're thrilled to share with you that we are currently receiving a complete renovation and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Short stay. Overall experience was great. Hotel was nice, bed was comfortable and room was clean. Overall the hotel was maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to provide exceptional guest service and comfortable stays and excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia! We're thrilled to share with you that we are currently receiving a complete renovation and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Pool/Spa Closed * BaRm Need To Be Updated

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Overall, the restaurant and premises of the hotel are beautiful. Location is great too! Restaurants and Westfield Mall is within walking distance.
Cons: Hotel Room Bathrooms
My overall experience was pleasant. When our family first arrived On October 20th, the Lobby was very cold. Not a comfortable feeling. Pool/Spa Closed on our last night at the hotel; we didn't get to use the facility during our stay. I feel the bathrooms need to be updated. There's no countertop in the bathroom to place your items and the sink looks like a public bathroom sink; not appealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Susanne, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to provide exceptional guest service and comfortable stays and hope that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia! We're proud of our convenient location in the Valencia Town Center, and are glad you enjoyed the location as well! We are sorry to hear about your arrival experience in our lobby and the state of the bathroom. We're thrilled to share with you that we are currently receiving a complete renovation and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING ALL THE TIME!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Everything! Its clean, quiet, nice staff, nice scenery, up to date, lots to do around and withing short distance.
Cons: Free Parking lol <3
Location: everything!
I literally just love staying here. it is so quiet and clean. Just nice get away from home. Everything always works and the scenary around the hotel is very nice. Lots to do withing a short walking distace. Easily the best hotel choice in the Santa Clarita Area. I actually just booked another room there before writing this review lol. Thank you Hyatt for everything you do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to provide exceptional guest service and comfortable stays and excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia! We are proud of our convenient location in the Valencia Town Center and are thrilled that the location meets your needs as well! We're thrilled to share with you that we are currently receiving a complete renovation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet is always good and complimentary.
Cons: Sleep number beds.
Location: Magic Mountain is 5 minute drive on the other side of the freeway. Very proximal to shopping and dining in the area as well.
The kids and I have season passes for Six Flags so we drive into Valencia 5 or 6 times a year to take advantage of the season passes. We now always stay at the Embassy in Valencia. They have an upscale atmosphere when compared to hotels the same price or just a little less. The breakfast buffet is above average but seems to always be stocked in the mornings. They have an open bar(well and draft only) for an hour or so each afternoon which is nice. The rooms are comfortable and we have never had issues with noise or disturbances like the other hotels seem to have that are close to the park. I don't leave a lot of reviews, but this particular Embassy deserves the praise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Clinton, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to provide exceptional guest service and comfortable stays and excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia! We're thrilled to share with you that we are currently receiving a complete renovation and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn CA

Friendly staff nice area

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We stayed just one night passing through the area so we did not use the pool or restaurant. The staff were friendly helpful and the hotel in great condition. The only disappointing thing is that they want to charge you for every little thing they can, for example parking is $10 per night, a bottle of water in the room is $3.50! There is no such thing as breakfast included, your supposed to use room service for breakfast again for a premium price. I made my reservation thru the Expedia app and I did not see anything about the parking fee while making the reservation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and comfortable stays and are excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hyatt Regency Valencia. We apologize for any of the inconveniences our parking fees and breakfast may have caused. As most full service properties, breakfast is not included with the majority of our rates. We are thrilled to share with you that we are currently undergoing a full renovation and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sean Verheijen (Hyatt Regency Valencia)