Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but expesnive

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel was tidy clean and comfortable. The breakfast was OK. The hotel was however overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Family wedding

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel staff was courteous and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had a lovely stay, The staff was courteous and the hotel was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sac ca

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed for two nights in two different rooms. The first room was perfect. The second room bath stopper didn't work. But the saltwater pool was AMAZING!!!! And the free breakfast had the best waffles! We would totally go back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 7, 2017
First room wouldn't even get cool at all. Second room was tolerable. Iron didn't heat enough to iron my shirts. Bathtub faucet leaked. And why can't I charge sundries from the marketplace to my room?? There are better hotels at the price in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix AZ

Close to SixFlags

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room was very clean and confortable. The AC didn't cool the room and the breakfast was ok ,nothing diferent from any others hotels. Really good location and close to SixFlags
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room was dirty, shower was not working had to wait for along time before someone fixed it! Put us behind on a event we where going too! The sofa bed was never cleaned had to call for new sheets they brought the wrong size! I was chased by a big dog that jumped on me and showed his teeth and it was one of the guests dogs that should have been on a leash! Very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Not Attentive

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I changed rooms 3 times because either the room was miserable or the wifi was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel seems to be newer and I like its simple and modern decor. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room is very spacious and clean. Overall, it's a present stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place and 9 min from 6 flags

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very accommodating and the breakfast is great not any gluten-free options except for fruit and juice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites Santa Clarita-Valencia! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and welcome your feedback to improve our Bright Side® Breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back and until then, we wish you safe travels. Sincerely, Lacey LQ Customer Care