Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great location for Magic Mountain!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
This hotel is 10-15 minutes away from Magic Mountain. Although it is an older hotel, the room was clean and comfortable. A/C worked well, and shower was hot. For the price, it was an incredible deal. Wal-Mart and major restaurant/shopping chains literally one or two exits away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Sketchy

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
This place seems so run down. Needs major upgrades. It's definitely time to replace the beds. I had a room on the second floor and right outside the door the floor is just ready to cave, you can tell it's been patched up and it was scary walking across the area. Also, the sign at the hotel and the Expedia description says it has a heated pool and that is not the case. That was one of the main reason I chose it. Expedia should really follow up to make sure of such amenities. Another thing is the bad area, it is surrounded by restaurants and that's good but with police officers there banging on a door to arrest someone a few doors down it really is a sketchy place. Not worth what I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from castaic ca

Could not sleep at all

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Room next to us had loud music, people coming in and out all night, front desk didn’t do anything to fix it, do not stay here at all cost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't seem to care about returning customers

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Called ten minutes after checking out, realized we had left two pillows. Front desk said they would get them out of room for us to pick up later. Came to pick them up and someone switched out one pillow with a dirty one and the other wasn't found. Will be finding another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castaic, Ca

Nice place, friendly staff

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Like staying here, quiet, clean, peaceful, close to lake castaic, parks, recreation activities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castaic

BED BUGS!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Not much. We are still itching...
Cons: The carpets were filthy and obviously the bedding was not clean!
Upon arrival, we checked the bed for bugs and found none. Returning to the motel several hours later we found a bed bug between the blanket and top sheet. We immediately showed the desk clerk the bug and checked out. No offer to return our three night prepaid funds was made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Ok for price

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We needed a place to stay near a park for my kids competition and this was available and good pricing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was not a dump, the free breakfast was nice. the rooms were ok. we have stayed in worse places for more money and better places for less money. it was convienent for what we needed it for.if I was to go to the area again I would probably pay more for a nicer place
3 out of 5
by Martha

Cheap but not great.

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's ok for the value but not the best hotel by far.
5 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels