Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anton

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel set in the hillside with great views of the mountains, a superb spa and outdoor pool. This is a great base from which to explore the coast and the interior. Only10km from the sea and 30 mins drive to Girona. Nothing to complain about here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Tranquil and relaxing with beautiful views

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The sense of calm, the rural location, the pool and the spa. Many facilities like bike hire, or paddle (tennis like), we did not have time to try!
Cons: A wider choice of evening menu - more tapas options for less formal dining, perhaps served at or near the bar!
Location: Girona is about 30 mins drive. Sant Feliu beach is <15 mins drive. Many sun-seeker beaches or beautiful fishing villages within 30 mins.
The hotel is on a hill surrounded by forested mountains and farmland. The location away from a main road ensures the noises of birds and nearby cows are the only thing to hear - it's a beautiful place to unwind and properly relax. The size of the hotel is perfect: it is small enough to ensure that there is space at the outdoor pool (~20 metres) on a hot day. The (free) spa - with sauna, steam room and indoor pool - is a good option if the weather lets you down. There are many facilities such as bike rental, golf etc. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable - with either balcony or a garden and with outdoor furniture. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was great - with a lot of tasty choice and many nice things to try. The restaurant did not have much choice in the evening, but there are some wonderful restaurants within 2-3 miles, along with many others further out or along the coast. We spent much of the time enjoying the hotel and sun - but when we did drag ourselves away, the location was a good base for us to explore the area - Girona, the nearby beaches and fishing villages. There is fast road to Barcelona, Girona and the beaches about 1 mile away - but which can neither be seen nor heard.
5 out of 5
by Steven

A countryside gem

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Last day away after visiting Barcelona for my daughter's wedding and returning from Gerona. Hotel far exceeded my expectations. Provided you have a car I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Denver, Colorado

Resort feel for a great price

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located in the Costa Brava region. Beautiful grounds, very nice rooms and great views of the Santa Cristina church and surrounding mountains. They have a very nicely maintained Pitch and Putt course (18 holes all less than 100mts/yds) which we played twice for 18€ each. The spa is fantastic! We spent almost every night there after returning from our adventures. Close to everything we wanted to do (no more than 30 min drive to Girona, Begur, PGA Catalunya and other great golf courses in the region. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was always fresh and delicious offering a mix of fruit, breads, cereal, eggs, potatoes, sliced meats/cheese plus 3 different juices and fresh cafe machines. Highly recommend if you're looking for a resort feel without the resort price. Completely exceeded our expectations and the staff was always very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

A place to relax

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Everything from service to location, to facilities
Cons: Don't change anything except improve the wifi service
The hotel is in a quiet rural location, but close to highways that can whisk you to Gerona and other places of interest an hour or so away, and many back roads to charming villages and beach towns. But who wants to leave, since the spa is wonderful (and free), the food is excellent, and there are man walks and bicycle rides just outside the hotel grounds. I look forward to a return stay. Am currently in Tuscany, and wishing I'd stayed longer in this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AMANDA C.

A memorable holiday in a super hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Ebookers
Everything about this hotel is great the setting, the room and balcony, especially all the staff, the food, the spa, the service, the total help when needed all were totally and without doubt extremely 1st class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great country stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Once you finally find this hotel it is in a beautiful setting in the countryside. We had a family room which was big with a great view and balcony. The pool area is nice with plenty of sun loungers. The highlight was the breakfast with an amazing choice of food, both cold and hot dishes. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people wanting to explore this area and not stay in the busy resorts on the coast.
5 out of 5
by Brina from Peebles

Great Hotel, very relaxing

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
We have just returned from a very enjoyable 7 nights at this hotel. We expected the hotel to be good but it surpassed our expectations. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous at all times. Reception staff were great and they spoke very good English. Breakfast was great, lots to choose from and although we did not eat in the restaurant every night, as we like to try other restaurants, the two nights and one lunchtime we did, we had fantastic food. We liked the room layout, perfect for us with a teenage daughter as she in effect had her own room but we were not paying an extortionate rate for an additional room. When entering the room there are two single beds then through a door there is then a large room where there was a large King Size (or bigger)bed for my husband and me. We then had patio doors onto our own patio and private garden. We thought that this hotel was good value for Money. Tennis was free and my husband and daughter used this facility most days. The pool was lovely, and the garden and surrounding are was kept clean and well maintained. We used the Spa nearly every day and to have this facility available all the time was fantastic. One of the lovely things I particularly liked about this hotel was the number of seating areas throughout the grounds, something for everyone. The views were great too. I think most people were only staying for a few days but we certainly felt that staying for seven nights recharged our batteries.