Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mario

Ok for a weekend

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
good place to stay, relax, go away for a weekend. Not cool that they charge for bicycle use. Spa is reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel offers a truly relaxing experience in the most scenic of environments.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was very good. The location is very private. The surroundings are beautiful. The room was spacious. The service was great and the food was excellent. Would definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nordelta

Nice hotel fir relaxing

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It is a nice hotel. Try to book in the new area. I stayed at the "Masia" and the room was old styled. Breakfast with many options. The pool area is very nive too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and grounds were beautiful. Staff were very welcoming when we arrived quite late for check-in, and offered very helpful advice on nearby points of interest. Breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Anton

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel set in the hillside with great views of the mountains, a superb spa and outdoor pool. This is a great base from which to explore the coast and the interior. Only10km from the sea and 30 mins drive to Girona. Nothing to complain about here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Tranquil and relaxing with beautiful views

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The sense of calm, the rural location, the pool and the spa. Many facilities like bike hire, or paddle (tennis like), we did not have time to try!
Cons: A wider choice of evening menu - more tapas options for less formal dining, perhaps served at or near the bar!
Location: Girona is about 30 mins drive. Sant Feliu beach is <15 mins drive. Many sun-seeker beaches or beautiful fishing villages within 30 mins.
The hotel is on a hill surrounded by forested mountains and farmland. The location away from a main road ensures the noises of birds and nearby cows are the only thing to hear - it's a beautiful place to unwind and properly relax. The size of the hotel is perfect: it is small enough to ensure that there is space at the outdoor pool (~20 metres) on a hot day. The (free) spa - with sauna, steam room and indoor pool - is a good option if the weather lets you down. There are many facilities such as bike rental, golf etc. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable - with either balcony or a garden and with outdoor furniture. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was great - with a lot of tasty choice and many nice things to try. The restaurant did not have much choice in the evening, but there are some wonderful restaurants within 2-3 miles, along with many others further out or along the coast. We spent much of the time enjoying the hotel and sun - but when we did drag ourselves away, the location was a good base for us to explore the area - Girona, the nearby beaches and fishing villages. There is fast road to Barcelona, Girona and the beaches about 1 mile away - but which can neither be seen nor heard.
5 out of 5
by Steven

A countryside gem

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Last day away after visiting Barcelona for my daughter's wedding and returning from Gerona. Hotel far exceeded my expectations. Provided you have a car I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Denver, Colorado

Resort feel for a great price

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located in the Costa Brava region. Beautiful grounds, very nice rooms and great views of the Santa Cristina church and surrounding mountains. They have a very nicely maintained Pitch and Putt course (18 holes all less than 100mts/yds) which we played twice for 18€ each. The spa is fantastic! We spent almost every night there after returning from our adventures. Close to everything we wanted to do (no more than 30 min drive to Girona, Begur, PGA Catalunya and other great golf courses in the region. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was always fresh and delicious offering a mix of fruit, breads, cereal, eggs, potatoes, sliced meats/cheese plus 3 different juices and fresh cafe machines. Highly recommend if you're looking for a resort feel without the resort price. Completely exceeded our expectations and the staff was always very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

A place to relax

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Everything from service to location, to facilities
Cons: Don't change anything except improve the wifi service
The hotel is in a quiet rural location, but close to highways that can whisk you to Gerona and other places of interest an hour or so away, and many back roads to charming villages and beach towns. But who wants to leave, since the spa is wonderful (and free), the food is excellent, and there are man walks and bicycle rides just outside the hotel grounds. I look forward to a return stay. Am currently in Tuscany, and wishing I'd stayed longer in this location.