Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful estate in the hills behind Palermo

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good location and view, within half an hour's drive of Palermo.
A gracious hotel/agriturismo among vineyards. Our room was clean, charming, and tastefully decorated. The food in the restaurant was excellent as was the Ramione wine from the estate. Staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. The only negative was that we had a great deal of difficulty finding our way to this place from Palermo, due to poorly marked and often obscure roads. Using a GPS to get there is highly advised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: beautiful grounds, excellent staff
Location: you don't want to go anywhere, you just want to stay there, bellisima!
the pool bartender look exactly like john travolta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just lovely

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Amazing location with beautiful views of the vineyards. The hotel is great as well as the food. The staff is very amucable and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Newcastle

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great wine and stunning location. Food was mostly very good but there were a few average dishes.
5 out of 5
by Alex from italy tour

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
The only negatives re this hotel are1/ it is very difficult o find and the roads are very difficult in a family size car. 2/ it was I believe over priced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, unfortunate experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here our first night in Sicily, the hotel is beautiful, wonderfully decorated and the outside pool is gorgeous, if cold! Large, clean room with comfortable bed and very quiet. We loved everything about this place apart from the treatment we received at dinner. Whilst ordering our food the waiter told us that they were offering us a bottle of house-made wine with the meal which we thought was incredibly generous and accepted gratefully. The waiter pointed out which two we could choose from, a red and a white. We double checked and there was no possibility of misunderstanding, we chose one of the two indicated and had a really lovely meal, though the portions were definitely larger than he led us to believe, meaning we ordered more than we needed. Right at the end of the meal over coffee the waiter came back and told us 'the wine is not included with the meal' and walked away. No apology or explanation of a mistake made. It made us feel ripped off and completely ruined an otherwise lovely evening. It's also a completely unnecessary scam as we were planning on buying a bottle anyway. We went straight to the reception after the meal to discuss this and the man at the reception looked at us as though we were crazy for thinking we had a free bottle of wine with dinner. After making a point of not being taken advantage of he agreed to take the wine off the bill. It was an unfortunate welcome to Sicily but apart from the rogue waiter we would definitely come back to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxushotel romantisch gelegen. Anfahrt gut planen.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Traumhaftes Hotel im Hinterland von Palermo. Super Frühstück, tolles Testaurant für Abends. Saubere geräumige Zimmer. Schönes großes Bad. Lirgt in den Hügrln, daher auch mal kälter als in Palermo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Calme bien situé pour visiter la région de palerme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Most beautiful room I have ever stayed in, with balcony overlooking the mountains. Excellent service, excellent food. Really good value for money. Affordable luxury. Too cold outside for the pool outside, but it will be used next time :)
5 out of 5
by Martine from Brugge

Résidence de classe, perle du paysage sicilienne

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Baglio di Pianetto est une oase de paix, de charme, avec des hauts niveaux de qualité, service et gastronomie. Acceuil compétent et chaleureux. L'intérieur est unique.