Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful estate in the hills behind Palermo

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good location and view, within half an hour's drive of Palermo.
A gracious hotel/agriturismo among vineyards. Our room was clean, charming, and tastefully decorated. The food in the restaurant was excellent as was the Ramione wine from the estate. Staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. The only negative was that we had a great deal of difficulty finding our way to this place from Palermo, due to poorly marked and often obscure roads. Using a GPS to get there is highly advised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: beautiful grounds, excellent staff
Location: you don't want to go anywhere, you just want to stay there, bellisima!
the pool bartender look exactly like john travolta!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just lovely

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Amazing location with beautiful views of the vineyards. The hotel is great as well as the food. The staff is very amucable and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Martine from Brugge

Résidence de classe, perle du paysage sicilienne

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Baglio di Pianetto est une oase de paix, de charme, avec des hauts niveaux de qualité, service et gastronomie. Acceuil compétent et chaleureux. L'intérieur est unique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Süddeutschland

außergewöhnlich schönes Herrenhaus und Weingut.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Flair, Personal, Einrichtung, Freundlichkeit, Gastfreundschaft wir hatten einfach das Gefühl, dass man sich an uns als Gästen freut.
Cons: das einzige was verbessert werden könnte - am Frühstück auf eventuell mehr Cappuccino- oder Kaffeewünsche zu achten. Super Cappuccino!!
Location: Südlich von Palermo in den Bergen. Wandern, Schwimmen, viele schöne Städtchen, Ausgrabungen. Genial für Erkundung des Nordens von Sizilien.
9 wunderbar erholsame Tage verbrachten wir Mitte Oktober 2015 im Bagli di Pianetto, wo wir eine unaufdringliche aber umso herzlichere Gastfreundschaft erleben durften. Unaufgesetzt freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Service. Super Tipps von sämtlichen Mitarbeitern, was Ausflugsziele, Aktivitäten und sogar Restaurantempfehlungen betraf - obwohl das Baglio di Pianetto selbst über eine hervorragende Küche verfügt - ausprobieren!!! Morgens ein leckeres Frühstück in Buffetform, wie man es in Italien selten bekommt. Selbst Rezepte für landestypische Gerichte wurden voller Stolz mit Extratipps an uns weitergegeben. Den herrlichen Pool 33m - konnten wir leider nicht mehr nutzen, es war einfach bereits zu frisch. Hervorzuheben ist, dass das Baglio di Pianetto eines der besten Weingüter Siziliens ist - unbedingt eine Führung durch die Weinkellerei machen und ebenfalls eine Weinprobe, der "Carduni" ist einTraum!!! WIR kommen wieder und verstehen nicht, warum nur drei Sterne im Schnitt vergeben werden.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Newcastle

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great wine and stunning location. Food was mostly very good but there were a few average dishes.
5 out of 5
by JEAN-BAPTISTE from AMIENS

Juste parfait

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Tout est très bien dans cet établissement. Les repas, la piscine, les environs...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Très élégant et raffiné lieu de séjour, pour personne aimant le calme. L'état des routes rend malaisé le trajet avec Palerme notamment.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Gothenburg

A sihilian wineyard dream

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Spot on in every aspect. A rustic and charming yet comfortable and luxurious place in beautiful and relaxing surroundings, huge pool and a breathtaking view. Wonderful attentive staff, excellent service in every aspect and with a very personal touch. The wine tasting with Alexander was extensive and very informative in a fun way with no requirements of previous knowledge. Definitely an experience worth your money. This charming agrirelais fulfilled our expectations to 110%
5 out of 5
by Alex from italy tour

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
The only negatives re this hotel are1/ it is very difficult o find and the roads are very difficult in a family size car. 2/ it was I believe over priced