Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

I have no idea why this hotel has good reviews.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location and view from our room.
Cons: The rooms need updating.
Location: Great location, near everything but also tucked away so it was quiet.
I have no idea why this hotel has good reviews (which is why I chose this place). We never saw a person at the front desk. When we arrived (which was around 9pm) the front door was locked and a confusing sign on the door which we eventually figured out was telling us to go to a different much nicer hotel across the way. We ended up checking in and out with that hotel. The help there was fine. The lobby is charming and quaint however I don't know why that matters because you are never in there. The hallway was dimly light and musty. Our room was extremely small even for european standards. We stayed here on our last night of our 10 day Italy vacation and it was by far the worst place we stayed in. There was hardly any room for us to move around once you put your luggage on the floor. The room was run down and just felt gross. If I wasn't so tired, I would have had major issues with sleeping in the bed. The only nice thing about the place is the location and we had a great view of the water from our room. I tried to open the window but then it got stuck due to the curtain mount. The tv remote did not work. Overall, a big thumbs down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our front desk is only open from 9 to 17, and the check-in/out procedures are then handled by our partner hotel just across the street for the remaning time, apologies if the sign was not clear enough, but we never had any problems with clients finding our other structure. We do have larger rooms with standard double beds but your reservation was for a small room with a french bed, we apologize if that room was not up to your standard. We'd love you have you back in our hotel for another visit where we'll make sure your stay will be comfortable. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

A little gem of a hotel in Venice.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just like the rest of Venice, the hotel is very old but extremely charming. We found its location to be very convenient, close to the train and bus stations but on a quiet back street bordering the Grand Canal. The hotel staff were alway friendly and helpful. In particular, the people running the breakfast room just couldn't be nicer. And yes, the breakfast was great with plenty of choices and an outdoor roof deck as a seating option. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by sansimeon, Hotel Management
Many thanks we hope to help you again Kind Regards Manuela
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel was exactly as I hoped

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Wifi was terrible
Location: It was in the middle of main attractions, everything was up to 15 minutes walk and finiding the hotel on the way back was easy. Location was perfect
It was a bit hard to find at first but once you have figured out where the hotel is, you will always remember how to get to it. Best advice I can give is to pay the person to bring luggages from bus station to the hotel, I paid 15Euros from Hotel to Bus station. Walking with those luggages towards the hotel is hell and that goes for many locations on the island, use the luggage carrier services, worth the money. Hotel check in took 5 minutes, staff spoke clearly and there was no misunderstanding. The room was clean and just big enough for 2 people to do what ever needs to be done, bathroom had hot water for both of us, tv has over 400 channels. Wifi was really bad, cuts off every minute. Other than that, would recommend 100%.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Mirel, Thank you for your review we appreciate the feedback. Our wifi is usually really good and we hardly ever had any complaints on that regard. We apologize if that made your stay less comfortable and we hope your stay with us was enjoyable regardless. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The best part was location and the breakfast area on the roof terrace. The cleaning staff was great for what they have to deal with...stained rugs was my biggest complaint. Always feels dirty when you don't want to walk on the rug.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Train Station

Posted Aug 1, 2017
A nice place, easily accessible. We loved walking all over Venice. We enjoyed not having to carry or boat our things in deeper and then to be able to easily walk and explore.
5 out of 5
by steven

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
quiet, good location, great friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a fairly quiet area but right off Grand Canal. Initially hard to find but all of them are if you've never been to Venice. Close to public transportation and restaurants. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5

Close to train station, clean, nice service.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a small hotel with great customer service and a location VERY close to the train station, making it very convenient, but amazingly quiet. The breakfast room and terrace are small but pretty.