Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Decent room but disappointing breakfast and infested with mosquitos. We both left covered in bites.
3 out of 5
by Khoa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Located on grande canal with restaurants and bars nearby.
Nice hotel on the Grande Canal so very central location but not convenient having a shared bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for what it is

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We were some broke college students looking for a cheap place, and Airone delivered. We didn't have a toilet/shower in our room, but didn't have to wait more than 10 minutes to get in to the communal toilet room and shower room. The 5€ breakfast (not included) was DEFINITELY worth the price; it had yogurt, breads, cheese and meats. It was close to the train station. Service was friendly and helpful. Don't go there expecting to stay in the room for a long time, but it's definitely a place that you can come back to after a long day of touristing and get a good nights sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi was not free as said. Wifi was charged and the reception was not care much with guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

BED BUGS!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is the only good thing this hostel has going for it.
Cons: This is a hostel with bed bugs. Shared bathroom. No free wifi. Check in at a different location.
Location: Located right on the Grand Canal near plenty of shops and eateries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

shower in the toilet

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I think the price is way to high. To get to the bathroom you have to step up like two steps in one. Not good for large people or disable, then is like you are showering in the toilet because the shower is 2 inches away from toilet...nasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, no service, don't book

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Soooo bad. I wasn't able to make it to sunday as booked, and requested for a change till next day check in, even with an extra fee it wasn't possible. The service personnel was soon rude and you can definitely be sure that there is no service at all. Our flights were delayed is our fault???!!!! So dumb. Never make a reservation or booking for this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Stay in Venice

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night. Location is fantastic. It's right by the Grand Canal and very close to Venice St Lucia train station. Visitors need to be aware that luggage will need to be hauled across the bridge from St Lucia train station (porters are available for around 10 Eur). Also the hotel does not have lifts and luggage has to be hauled up the stairs. Hotel is also close to other attractions like St Mark's Basilica. Great pizzerias, cafes, gelaterias and restaurants nearby. Wonderful atmosphere at night. Room was quite spacious. Bathrooms though shared were well maintained and clean. Breakfast is available at an extra cost. Our only grouse is that Wifi was not free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to saty

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not worth for its value. Very bad experience. We have asked for two single bed but were provided a double bed and a temporary bed arrangement in a small room.