Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent front desk help

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, good and friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Hot water and water pressure.
Location: Near the railroad station and canal.
When I got sick while staying there, the front desk spent a lot of time with my wife so we could change our plane reservations - that is not an easy thing to do in Italy, with phone lines disconnecting, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Giacomo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! Cheers Giacomo & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Staff and facilities great. Fantastic location. Hard to escape the mosquitoes - a common issue in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Typical old venician hotel not luxurious but good

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location price and helpful staff
Cons: Not really anything for this type of hotel due to size and age stair lifts or elevators could not be installed
Location: Easy access to grand canal railway station all types of water transport to sites and surrounding islands marabou etc
Old Venetian hotel straight over bridge from main railway station only ten minutes walk from bus station and new rail link terminal if u have heavy luggage hire porter only 5 euros per item as we are in our mid sixties and it was very hot this was in valuable this is a typical old venitian hotel and although not luxurious it does rate a 4 overall for facilities location and staff although we have stayed in Venice before several times on holiday we were only one night stay after cruise would use again if staying although this is highly unlikely as we have seen everything we have wanted over the years and Venice is now so overcrowded it is not the pleasant experience once was please note this hotel has no lifts with narrow staircases and would not be suitable for certain people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location near the train and bus stations. Very flat pillows. Had to ask for extras. It's a no nonsense kind of place but clean and the staff were helpful with any questions we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Giacomo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback Cheers
4 out of 5
by Gresham

Comfy convenient small hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel close to train station and grand canal. Tables outside in smallish square to watch passerby. Receptionist friendly and helpful. Room good size, nice ensuite. You may need to ask for more pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Great location, could be better

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: They have great service and location.
Cons: The bed quality (at least at the apartment) could be improved.
We stayed at an apartment in the ghetto vechio area hosted by Albergo Marin and not at the actual hotel, though we were very pleased with their service and and accommodation. They went out of their way to help us. The location is phenomenal, and the apartment of good quality. Just be aware that the beds in the apartment are uncomfortable, of a quality near a sofa bed mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver , BC, Canada

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had hard time to find hotel location. Main hotel location too far from apartel we stayed/rented. Very narrow stairway to floor levels. Hotel/apartel has ironing board but no iron for ironing clothes. However, close to grand canal. The place is surrounded by restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay. The stay was very helpful

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Wonderful place, would defiantly come back close to everything and everyone so so nice and helpful it made the experience so much better.
5 out of 5
by Chia Sing

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Giacomo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Giacomo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Lacks any sort of customer service

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: Customer service.
Sometimes mistake happen in life, and we made one which we tried to rectify instantly. We booked the wrong date, and within minutes tried to rectify the matter. Expedia tried to deal with the hotel, but they wouldn't budge. By that I mean, they not only wouldn't change the dates for us, but wouldn't give us our money back either despite us trying to resolve the matter minutes after it happened. Customer service is something this place really is lacking, as well as a sense of compassion to their customers. We tried talking to them multiple times to no avail. We weren't trying to cancel our reservation the day before, but a month out, and only minutes after we booked. Very disappointed and if you're staying in Venice, avoid at all costs.