Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good hotel convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Hotel overall was very good however bed was too hard and pillows very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very helpful owners

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We had a wonderful 4night stay with Daniel and Nick, who were very helpful and able to help us make the most of our first visit to Venice. It will not be our last visit. Hotel was in a quiet street, near to restaurants and the bus station and actv water bus. Excellent value, very friendly and clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We found this a great area to stay in. It was very close to both the bus and train terminals, which made it easy to walk our luggage in and out. The room we were in was very nicely decorated and very comfortable and the staff were great to deal with. We found it easy enough to visit all the sites we were interested in by walking, and were very glad to be near the train station when leaving in the rain. Only minor downside, and it was very minor, was that the Wi-Fi was quite slow.
3 out of 5
by Yevgeny

Good for a short stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
First of all I was charged 150 euros per night instead of $130 as was advertised on your site. Maybe I missed some hidden charges, like extra surcharge when credit card used, or something else. Major drawbacks were mosquitos in the room, and mediocre breakfast. I don't mean delicacies or hot meal. It was basically crossaint and coffee. Location was good , since we needed quick access to the port. Seems that there are better deals somewhere else. PS No elevator.
4 out of 5
by Taylor

Great Location, Bad Bedding

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Location is wonderful. Very easy to find right near Piazza Del Roma as well as very easy access to all city points and vaporettos. Not a 24 hour reception, so make sure you communicate when you will be arriving. The room was clean and comfortable, great air conditioning, but the pillows were awful. Very flat and uncomfortable. However, Nick and Daniel are both very helpful if needed.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

Wonderful pre cruise vacation!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, nice spacious rooms in a great location. Only wish there was an elevator or wider stairway for large luggage. I will revisit and recommend this spot. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by choi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation on Bed Size

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in that I signed up and paid for a queen bed. My confirmation from Hotels.com showed queen. The confirmation also showed Economy Double. I shared this information with Nick. He said I reserved an economy double and that the bed in room 13 was a queen. It was not a queen. Because there is no air conditioning in October and because it still gets warm we needed to open the window to cool the room at night. There are lots of mosquitos. I recommend netting or applying deet before you go to bed. You could leave the windows closed but then you couldn't sleep. We got multiple bites on our face.