Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Horrible place to stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
You need to go to a different hotel to check in. Even with directions this was difficult to find (there is no sign). The entrance is in a dark alley. Couldn't even see the key pad to enter the punch code at night. I really didn't think that beds could be so uncomfortable! They were children's beds with mattresses that were only about 6" thick. The springs literally poke you in the back. Wish we could get our money back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures are not indicative of this apartment..... terrible place to stay in a very interesting and unique place. I understand it was a relatively bargain price for a place to stay in Venice however please do yourself a favour and pay more and feel comfortable and clean during your stay because you will certainly not if you choose this apartment
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear "Anonymus", Are you sure you have been in our B & B? We think this review is totally wrong, we have several rooms in our structure and surely the room is the same as booked and housekeeping is done every day We do not understand this review Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean, comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in was a hassle, but room was nice.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a nice place to stay, but check-in was unclear and at a different location. If you don't mind hauling your luggage over a couple extra bridges and walking a few extra steps, our room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Sandy

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodations were not as pictured. Very noisy due to alley/street noise. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Sandy, thank you for the review. The pictures that you find on the website is the B&B. As you know in the website is not possible charge a lot of photos, we have to chose. Best regards The Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Easy to find and reach from station. Beds were awefull.
5 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by Alison

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip to Venice was amazing. Be careful checking in. You have to go to hotel Florida. They tell you to look up the map on their website, and we accidentally got directions straight to Casanova, which we still couldn't find. It was very confusing but we asked around and finally someone told us how to get there. Our room description said a double bed, but really it's 2 single beds squished together, so when I was in the middle it was very uncomfortable. However, it was clean and inexpensive so it wasn't a big deal. We did however run out of toilet paper (they only gave us 2 rolls) and the daily housekeeping didn't replenish it. Overall, it's a good place to stay. You get what you pay for. Venice is very expensive overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, thank you so much for the time that you spent to wrote the review. We are sorry that you have problem to find the location for this reason we always send a confirmation with a map where are sigh the 2 places. Regarding the beds ususally a lots of hotels have the 2 sigle beds squished together this happen to satisfy also the request of the guests that need 2 single beds. We hope to see you againg Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Accommodation in a far away building

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Front-desk attendant was helpful when I was leaving and offered to pack breakfast - this only partially made up for a bad stay in a room with no wifi
Cons: Plenty of things - wifi, breakfast
Location: Great location for building with front-desk; actual room is in a residential neighborhood quite a hike from the hotel
Room was in another building at least 12 minutes walk from the building with the front-desk; no WiFi in room - serious issue that the hotel staff did not even make an attempt to resolve; this was like an Airbnb - with a room in an independent house - but sold as a hotel room; breakfast was not included
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Andrea , Hotel Management
Dear Anna, thank you so much for the tme that you spent to write the review. Regarding the position of the B&B is cleary written in the website and in your confirmation that the check in takes place in Hotel Florida and to show the guest the distance between the 2 structure we sent a map. For the wi-fi we are sorry that you have problems, we called the technical that solve the problem as soon as he could. For the reservation made through Expedia the breakfast is not included. Probably you didn't red well the condition of the B&B. Best regards The Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Meh

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and bathroom was large.
Cons: Make wifi work.
Wifi wasn't working, check in location and room are in different locations, B&B but no breakfast offered.