Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great local B&B with comfortable rooms and good amenities. Luca and Itala are both welcoming and helpful. The B&B is within walking distance to some nice cafes, restaurants, train terminal, buses and of course, the tourist attractions sites. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I understood that I did not provide arrival time, but Owner was home, and he did not answer the ring for more than 10 min. So, I called the number listed at bell, he was saying I was pushing wrong bell. However, I was pushing proper bell. Shower was broken even it was instructed to turn all the way to end until hot water come out. This was explained by owner. However it never come hot water. So, I must use other tab side which owner did not recommend to use it. Owner told me that stuff or his wife will ask me to show my passport, but they did not ask me to show. So, on the last day, stuff was claiming that I did not show my passport. This is poor communication. The restaurant recommended by owner was providing great food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Quaint and mysterious

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Lovely staff , big rooms, good brekky and close to train perfect for our family of 5
4 out of 5
by Blanca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly B & B

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Owners and staff were great. Breakfast was nice, they even cooked eggs to order.
5 out of 5
by Dora

Bed and Breakfast San Giacomo Venezia-GREAT!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fantastic, Itala, Owner, was GREAT with everything we needed and asked for. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable 24/7.Breakfast was incredible, perfectly prepared and plenty of food. Would highly recommend, great location, one block from Plaza San Giancomo, local stores, more than 15 great places to eat. A 5 minute walk to bus depot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hostess, accommodating, friendly, we had to leave early am, gave us breakfast to go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Didn't like it.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location is excellent. The room was ok, but insufficiently lit. Water pressure in the shower is almost nonexistent. Couple times we didn't have enough hot water for three of us to shower. Towels looked like they'd been washed 500 times and had a gray tint, some looked like they were washed in muddy water. I do not recommend purchasing breakfast. It is served quite late at 8:30. If you need to be at San Marco by 9, you will certainly miss it. On Sunday the breakfast arrived after 9. The food is basic supermarket cerial, bread, croissants, and yogurt. You could get a better breakfast at a cafe nearby. There is a table in common area with tea kettle, mugs, and water. But there was not a single tea bag there. We went out to get some teabags to a grocery market conveniently located within 2 minutes. Overall it could be a great place with better management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved it I would stay again!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect. Didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Cute Living area and rooms.
Cons: Breakfast was good but could have been great with meat and cheese. Our room could have had a little better lighting. Shower could have had a little more pressure.
Location: Just 10 minutes fro the train and bus. Groceries CO-OP just around the corner. Great restaurants everywhere.