Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Good location right next to the bus station (and not that noisy considering!) and short walk from the train station.
You dont need much from a room when you stay in Venice as you will be not spending any time in it you will be out exploring. This room was simple but in a good location and good value for money not much more required! In fact it was slightly larger than expected and a really nice bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive for the service you receive.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Overall experience was ok, for the price I payed I expected I little more, the room was clean but old, carpet needed change asap. You pay for the location and next door parking. If there is a next time I will sleep at Mestre or Padua.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
There was construction in the hotel and it woke us up one morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near to sites

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Charming hotel near the people mover which we needed to take to get to our cruise and close to varied transportation to the center of Venice. Fabulous breakfast spread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Easy to find close to train

Posted May 13, 2017 on Wotif
Very easy to find , since Venice is a maze . Bathroom is new beds are big.. the only problem we had was people Obove our room up real early you could hear there voices and them walking around.. other then that no dramas
4 out of 5
by Morten

Ca'Doge - Venice :-)

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Cosy Little hotel at the corner of Piazza di Rome.
5 out of 5
by David

Pretty much a perfect place to stay in Venice

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
So close to the people mover. Perfect for cruise. Also perfect to catch the airport bus. Great people working there. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Easy access to Vaporetto. 30 minute walk from St. Mark's square. We loved walking all over. So easy to find it from anywhere we went. Just follow signs to P. Roma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Ca Doge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are so pleased to receive your beautiful comment. We hope to see you again in Venice! Ca' Doge Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
very convenient for buses, train, cruise port
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
There were no complaints from us as to the food, room and general feel of the Hotel, our only problem was that there is on elevator or means of getting you luggage up to the second floor apart from the stairway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels