Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seabrook texas

Excellent location with great ammenities

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent location and staff was very helpful arranging activities we wanted. Service was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Mnauela, Hotel Management
Many thanks for kind review Best regards Manuela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Ont.

garden on the Grand Canal!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect, right on the grand canal. The private garden area fronted onto the canal as well.
this hotel has a couple of quiet garden areas to enjoy. you can have a glass of vino sitting right beside the Grand Canal shaded by flowering vines. We could watch the hustle and bustle of the train station and canal while in our private garden area. We also had a very nice continental breakfast in the garden as well. The reception staff spoke English very well and were quite comical and enjoyable. Our room overlooked the small side canal. The building is a well kept old palazzo with a squeaky floor, but our bathroom was completely redone and very modern Italian style. Our impression of the hotel was comfortable, quiet, and elegant.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Amazing stay in a very well located gem

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect stay in a lovely, quiet and charming location yet at walking distance of all the center of Venice. My wife and I loved it. Friendly service, amazing garden terrace overlooking the Grand Canal to have breakfast or to enjoy a later afternoon or evening drink watching the activity on the canal.
4 out of 5
by Serena

Ca Nigra

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
At first they tried to palm us off with a regular room when we'd paid for a Deluxe with canal view. Top floor, quite small and plain, overlooking roof tiles. Fortunately we were able to change, and the room we were given was lovely, much bigger, clean and elegant, and had ground floor view of water with boats going past. Breakfast was good, also had a few options for gluten free diners. The garden here is lovely for a coffee overlooking the canal. Good location, plenty of restaurants about, and still walking distance to the main attractions (or use water bus which stops over the bridge). Overall, very good, just make sure you get the room you've paid for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Great Brittain

Perfect hotel in a great location in Venice

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Away from the crowds in a quiet Piazza but on the Grande Canale
We always spend ages picking hotels going for 4/5 star rating, decent reviews and good location. We arrived late at night with excellent directions provided by email from the hotel. We prebooked a taxi from Treviso using Shuttleforyou, which was a perfect service with an excellent, informative driver who met us at the airport and chatted about Venice in perfect English during the journey. We caught waterbus1 and got off at the 2nd stop, Riva de Basio, very near to Piazza de Roma and the train station. You could walk it in about 15 mins if you had better knowledge of the little streets and bridges but at night this is the best option. Venice is just the most beautiful, unique place and so romantic. we absolutely loved it. The hotel garden is a luxury and sits on the Grande Canale. You can have your drinks or breakfast out there just watching the world go by. The hotel itself is vintage-style but has been modernised to a good standard. The bedroom and bathroom were both great and so was the breakfast. The glass shower wall viewed from the bedroom was interesting to say the least but of no concern to a married couple who've seen it all before! We asked in advance for a top floor room as we hate noise from guests above and had confirmation that's what we would be given however we were on the second to top floor which was a bit disappointing. Voices, running water, plumbing noise and what sounded like a jacuzzi could be heard from above. Had we been given top floor I think we wou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: In the middle of everything in Venice, close to the bus and train stations
Excellent atentiion, clean and a sesatiion of being home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient charming hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient to vaporetto and train station but tucked away, so it's quiet and peaceful.
Location: Convenient to vaporetto and just across the grand canal from train station.
Comfortable room, delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Great Location on the canal, quiet, nice staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Cons: The bed could be softer. Thicker pillows.
Location: On the canal, near Ferrovia water taxi
We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was comfortable and quiet. The king bed is actually 2 singles joined together which makes snuggling up to your partner uncomfortable. Breakfast was great. WiFi was good. Staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel wonderful location, highly recommended

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, garden, staff, room.
Loved this hotel. Wonderful garden overlooking the Grand Canal, great room and really helpful staff.