Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Modest guest house

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Close location to the train station and a moderate price. Quiet location. Nice patio out back.
Cons: Better selection of breakfast items and more drinks.
Location: The location is very good. Close to the train station, yet very quiet area. There are a few restaurants and stores within a block.
A modest, but comfortable room that is an easy walk from the train station. Check in was fast and easy. The room is very basic, but large and comfortable. There is only one bathroom shared between four other rooms. Breakfast is very minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Comfortable accomodations, good location, but tricky to find. Breakfast is basic; limited to one small basket of bread and jam. Wifi was unreliable in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Linda

Basic

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quite large but not all that comfortable. Could not sleep because of mosquitos and the wafer thin pillow. Room had an ant problem and felt itchy when sitting on the bed. I don't think the curtains or bed cover had been laundered for quite some time. Breakfast was basic just cold toast, cold coffee and a crossaint prepared at reception. Had to cut our holiday short because of an accident so lost a couple of nights payment. But then again it was cheap.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

3 days in Venice

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the heart of Venice, excellent breakfast and service; highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Easy walk from train station. Quiet, secluded, picturesque location, with a lovely interior courtyard garden for continental breakfast. Concierge is very helpful. Only criticisms are minor: the rooms are really sized for 2 people, but rollaway beds allowed our family of 4, although it was very crowded and we had to climb over each other. Finding a B&B room for 4 is hard in Venice, so this did the trick. Also, the breakfast was not much. Basic white toast, tea or watery coffee, butter and jam packets. Also, though, a truly excellent croissant stuffed with jam. Anyway, overall a 4 by our budget standards.
4 out of 5
by Yu

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and very quiet place. Fast check in. The man in the reception was very nice and works so hard to prepare everyone's breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
by Joelle

Casa mimma Venice

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were cleaned daily and the location was ideal. We enjoyed our time in Venice immensely. Our only criticism of the accommodation was it was very snug for 4 people. We have 2 children 11 and 14 and they were on camp beds ehich we had to crawl across to get to our bed. We didn't mind as we were only there for a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
by jorge

excelent

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
excelent