Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very authentic FLORENTINE place

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Layout, atmosphere, spacious. fully equipped apartment so very convenient.
Cons: Cleanliness of furniture. Lots of pieces were spotted so hesitant to sit on them.
Location: Great spot. Central to lots of main historical locations.
The place is in great location and amenities are excellent. Large space too. Only small upgrades would make it amazing... better pillows and freshening up of furniture as some seem dirty and spotted. In general though a very good place to stay !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The location was great and staff was very helpful although if you arrive before 2 pm you will be stranded in the street until staff arrives at 2 pm. The furniture was very old and had stains to the point that we avoided sitting on them. If the management of the hotel updates the furniture, it would be a good place to stay. Also the space on the second floor where there were two single beds was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Good hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel did everything as expected. The air conditioning a bit small. The actual mistake came from Expedia as they discribed the room with two single beds but it had one sofa bed instead which is not exactly the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views , 15 min walk to city center

Posted May 16, 2017
Very beautiful views , very nice walk to city center, get to see the city and roadside restaurants and piazzas on the way . Michael Angelo palazzo is only 10 min walk .Staff is very responsible , specially Monica , she really took care of us personally . I will really recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Bill from DC

Great place to stay in Florence

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't benicer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and amenities.
Cons: Soundproof windows to reduce street noise.
Location: Write on river near a bridge, grocery store near by.
The hotel location is great, walking distance to many historical site. The hotel manager (Monica) is wonderful and extremely helpful. The hotel also includes a full kitchen which is nice to use for breakfast, and it's a short walking distance to a grocery store. Our only issue was with the outside noice as people were partying loudly on the street until 3 am. The apartment is on the third floor and the noise travels up and the windows aren't noiseproof.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Best place in Florence!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Monica was a great host! She made us feel very welcome and made sure that our time in Florence was a great success! The apartments are beautiful done, modern yet in a fanstasic old building with all the charm of old Florence! The views are the best! Location fantastic to walk to everything! We hope to comeback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
A lovely apartment with beautiful views. The manager Monica was wonderful, so helpful.
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Quiet self contained apartment in Florence

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful view and within walking to most things. Apartment clean and roomy with everything available for our short stay. Unfortunately we did not enquiry about washing machine until too late to use. It was on another floor. We would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great location walking distance to major sites.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hostess monica was great! Very helpful in arranging taxis and resturant selections. Beautiful views from the upstairs. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was big and clean.