Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Convenience Cleanliness Comfort
Cons: Tea/ Coffee in your room with kettle and cups and saucers
Location: Close to transport, walking distance to both Rialto and San Marco but easy access to water taxi/ bus if you don’t like walking...
Very happy with our stay in a clean comfy hotel convenient to all modes of transport Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. The only thing we missed was a kettle , cups and saucers and coffe/tea in our room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Generally, very good stay, excellent location, good spacious room, our only comment was the breakfast was poor so we ate out.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Great stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, cute little place in the heart of it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver Island

Great location by the train station.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was funny with cherubs and red wallpaper. The room was clean. Breakfast included. WIFI was not very good unfortunately that is the only issue. I would strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Gloria

Private garden room

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the outdoor garden house, which was kind of cool as we had our own private courtyard where we entertained guests. The problem was there were lots of mosquitos in our room. I smashed at least 6. The shower head was also too low for my husband. The cleanliness was good, except for the smashed mosquitos on the curtains, walls, etc. Location was great, especially if coming from train/airport. You don't want to carry your luggage to the center of town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Gardena in Venice was perfect for our family

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It is very easy to get this hotel from the airport bus 5 got us to the station and we walked to the hotel a 5 minute walk. Clean, staff friendly and extremely central to all. Walking porters to help with suitcases are available and across the train station if you plan to visit other cities.