Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel in Venice, quite close to all

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Coming from Florence, we had a bad experience so we were really alpreciative of our room at ai Tolentini. It was as in the photos, with a private bathroom, which was a plus. Would definetly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you very much for your beautiful review. We are so happy that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent location but let down by very uncomfortable bed and minimal compliments ( no kettle, iron, etc). The bed needs replacing, apart from being very firm the springs can be felt through the surface making for a poor nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for your review. If we could have more services, like kettle or iron, surely we would not be a 1 star Hotel but at least a 3 stars, with the relative prices! We will controll your bed, it's the first time that someone complains about that, normally the critics are that the mattresses are too hard! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect and the rooms well equipped with small bathroom, TV and refrigerator.
Cons: Make sure to obtain the front door access code if arriving between 8:00 pm and 10:00 am since there are no overnight staff on duty.
Location: There is no place in the world like Venice and the Hotel Tolentini is just minutes away from everything, either on foot or by water bus.
The hotel Tolentini was perfect for our four day visit to Venice. Only a 5 minute walk from the bus and rail station, but far enough away to feel we were in the heart of the city, close to canals and labyrinth of narrow streets. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and air conditioned and recent renovations have maintained the character of this small seven room hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you very much for your beautiful review. We are so happy that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient to bus and train stations

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Cons: Softer mattress
I booked one night at the beginning and one at the end of my trip to Croatia and Italy. It was convenient, just a quick walk, from both stations. The rooms were small, basic, and clean. The mattresses were rock hard. The desk staff member was extremely helpful which I appreciated since this was my first visit to Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review. We are so happy that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient Location to Cruise Terminal

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Great Location, friendly staff
Cons: Beds are a little hard.
Location: Close to Cruise Terminal, as well as train station. San Marco Square about a 25 minute walk
Great Hotel for those looking for accommodations close to the cruise terminal. It's easy to find from Piazzale Roma, less than a 5 minute walk. Only downside, as stated in other reviews, is about a 25-30 minute walk from San Marco square. Also, you can hear noise from people walking by later into the night, around 12-1 am, and early in the morning, around 5:30 - 6:00 am, if you are a light sleeper. Room was clean, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Lastly, for those with larger luggage there are two narrow flights of stairs that you will have to carry your bags up, no elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review. I hope to welcome you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Deepankar

Great stay, recommended.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay given the price of this hotel compared to the other ones. The room was not big but nicely arranged, hence using the space effectively. The bathroom was good and had all that is required. The location is excellent, very close to Piazzale Roma and the St Lucia station but also in a quiet street couple of blocks away from the grand canal. There are also some nice restaurants very close by on the street. The behaviour of the staff was very good. They were humble, polite and helpful. Also, the pictures of the hotel were exactly as it is there, nothing being blown up. In Summary, the hotel is a perfect budget stay and I would recommed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review. We are so happy that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Xiaotong

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, near plaza Roma & easy to find it, with a really good restaurant downstairs, good value of money to stay in Venice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review! We are happy that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards
3 out of 5
by Andy

Great Little Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is small, comfortable and inexpensive by Venice standards. The staff were helpful and cheerful and the room, although quite basic, was adequate for a 3-night stay and was always kept clean. Our stay would have been improved by the provision of tea/coffee making facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review. We are so happy that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. Unfortunately we don't have the permits to have coffee/tea facilities but a few steps from the Hotel you have a lot of bars and cafès! We hope to welcome you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New JerseQ

Cute hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Easy walk from station, safe neighborhood, only about a block from a canal, on a quiet street, restaurants nearby, near vaporetto stops. Clean.
Cons: The entrance to the street the hotel is on is kind of hidden (until you know where it is), so maybe the directions could be clearer or more specific.
Location: Quiet but central location. Many restaurants nearby. Go with the locals to Bacareto Da Lele on Campo Dei Tolentini for a really cheap take away lunch
We took a bus from the airport and then walked from the bus station to the hotel - a short walk. The street the hotel is on is kind of hard to find, even using the directions the hotel sent us. We were able to check in way before the check-in time, which was a plus. The staff was courteous and helpful and our check in was quick. Our room was small but comfortable and clean. The bathroom looked like it had just been redone. I loved opening the windows and shutters in our second floor room and watching the people walk by. Because there is not a round-the-clock person at the desk, we were given a keypad code to get in the building in addition to a key to our room. It was a short, easy walk to the vaporetto (water bus) station. There is a pizzeria below the hotel which we didn't go to, but seemed to be popular.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. We hope to welcome you again Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great location, clean room!

Posted May 17, 2017
It was a good hotel for the price. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room could use an upgrade with the decor but other then that it was good. We were in walking distance to everything. Bathrooms were nice a modern looking. We were 4 adults traveling and only had 1 double bed and one bunk bed. It was a little uncomfortable. The top bunk could only hold 70KG which was ok for us but would not always work for everyone. Other than that, great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review! We are very happy that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards