Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Casanova Apartment - Newly Updated

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: Quality of bath and shower. Good breakfast
Cons: New stove has confusing controls. Need a simple instruction guide on how to use in the apartment.
Casanova Apartment worked well for Parents and 14 year old son. Apartments was nicely furnished with outstanding bath and shower. Quality materials throughout. Kitchenette very functional and COOP grocery store very close by. Having the kitchenette and COOP nearby worked out well when our son was sick one day and needed to make meals in the apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AN EXCELLENT BOUTIQUE STYLE HOTEL HIDDEN AWAY

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Location: Once I understood the layout of the canal system, with the aid of the staff, getting around was simple
I was truly impressed with this excellent boutique hotel hidden away among Venice's many canals. From the moment I walked in the front door till check out I found the staff warm and welcoming, the decor elegant (by traditional Italian standards), the room ( a large suite with living room) comfortable, the breakfast presented with care and attention and the staff could not do enough. Each and every member of the hotel crew went the extra mile to offer whatever assistance they could. They were knowledgeable and it was apparent they loved their city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Faburalous room and kind staff

Posted Dec 24, 2017
You can find the hotel easily with sign. The foom was fabulous and staff is very kind. We had to check out before 7 am but the staff prepared hot drink and some bread.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Nice winter break hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly, room excellent, very clean. Perhaps some tea making facilities but a minor point. Some fantastic restaurants nearby. Overall Very good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The location, the recommendations for restaurants and an excellent local tour of places not usually seen by tourists.
Cons: Raising the ceiling in the bathroom, but I don't imagine that's possible.
Location: The hotel is located in a non-touristy area and is thus quiet. However, there is a vapretto stop close by so you can get anywhere in Venice easily.
We arrived late, but were immediately given a gracious welcome. Our room was small, which was fine. The bathroom had low ceilings in part, which was difficult for my tall husband. The shower was very small. The breakfast was good and the service was excellent. We received excellent directions to the places we wanted to go, which was very helpful, as getting around Venice can be confusing.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Lives upto the reviews

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very warm welcome; lovely room; nice reception areas; good recommendations for nearby restaurants. It was not easy to find the hotel, but that is true for many sites in Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Quiet Venice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This hotel is in a good setting, next door to the Natural History Museum and just yards away from the Grand Canal. We were within easy walking distance of Rialto and were able to walk from the hotel to most places we wanted to visit ( with the help of the occasional traghetto!). The hotel was quiet and comfortable, with a good breakfast, but the main asset is the staff. They were unfailing pleasant and extremely helpful. I would strongly recommend Al Duca for a stay in Venice.
5 out of 5
by Liviu

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, very clean and friendly staff. Just 5-10 min away from the train station one side and Rialto bridge on the other side makes it a perfect location, step outside and just let yourself get lost and get in love with Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Hotel nice, clean and quiet. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Room cleaned everyday. Typical buffet breakfast was ok. Good location about ten minutes from Rialto in one direction and ten minutes from the train station in the other. Plenty of local places to eat and drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Manager Caterina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you liked the service and the style of the hotel. We look forward to see you again soon. Kindest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet rooms. Good night's sleep.
Cons: Service from staff.
Location: Accessible to everything.
A good location within walking distance of the main attractions. Clean and functional rooms with decent buffet breakfast. Staff fine but on our first morning too busy argueing to serve us.