Ratings based on 1,954 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Venice is an amazing city, and our hotel was in the ideal place to enjoy it. The hotel was very comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful .
Cons: Hot food for breakfast would have been appreciated.
Location: The hotel is right on the Grand Canal, near boats, buses and rail, yet is quiet. You walk straight out into the fascinating maze of Santa Croce..
We had a wonderful time exploring the maze of streets that is Santa Croce and San Polo; taking numerous boat rides, especially along the Grand Canal; visiting churches, museums, palaces, campaniles, art galleries and scuolae. Boat trips to Murano, Burano, and especially Torcello, were amazing. The city had a buzz, but we didn't have to queue anywhere. And the food was tremendous - all that wonderful seafood. All in all, a fabulous trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, very nice and quiet rooms and a great location for getting to the train or airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Beautiful hotel right on the Grand Canal!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The Hotel Antiche Figure is ideally located in Venice, right on the Grand Canal and within easy walking distance to everything. It is directly across form the train station and near a Vaparetto stop. The gondolas are right out in front of the hotel. We had a beautiful room with a little balcony that overlooked the Grand Canal. The staff is excellent and the breakfast is delicious. We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Antiche Figure and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

would come back

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: It's charm, it's location, and especially the staff
Location: Right across the canal from the train station.
Lovely hotel right across the Grand Canal from the train station. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Breakfast included with an array of items....and they will make your cappuccino and bring it to your table. If I come back, I will definitely stay here again. We checked out but had the full day before our train back to Rome. They checked our bags and we picked them up later that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Highly Recommend

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for our 15th wedding anniversary. Wonderful stay. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We had to catch a very early flight on our departure date. The front desk staff prepared to go breakfast bags for us and also make cappuccino for us at 4 AM before our departure. Highly recommend this hotel. Would stay at again. Excellent and extremely convenient location. Rented a balcony suite, room 211, facing the Grand Canal. Free daily breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Venice.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was over the top!
Incredible stay in Venice. The staff was outstanding. The room was very conveniently located and beautiful. The Breakfasts were wonderful and the unexpected tour to Murano was an added bonus. Would definatelly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Right on the grand canal

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was run very professionally and the staff are very helpful. It is immaculately clean and comfortable.
Cons: My only complaint was my pillows were too hard but it wasn’t worth mentioning. I’m sure if I had they would have changed them
Location: Right on the grand canal with a big old church next to it. The Jewish ghetto just over the bridge is worth a visit,
The hotel was easy to get to after leaving the bus station. There is a water bus station just a short walk away so all areas of the city are easily accessible if you don’t want to walk. I loved the fact that you can walk to any part of the city as I did. The hotel is well situated right on the grand canal with lots of eateries and bars close by. The train station is directly opposite but it wasn’t noisy and didnt feel threatening like sometimes in some places it does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliette, Quebec, Canada

Our palace on the canal

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Strategically located right across the canal from the Venice train station.
Cons: Pricey but we felt we got our money`s worth.
Location: In Venice everything is within walking distance. A grocery store (Conad`s) is a 10 minute walk away with multiple choices of prepared foods & wine.
We were warmly received & were offered an upgrade at a very reasonable cost which we accepted & did not regret (we were right on the canal facing the rail station). Rooms were spotless & very comfortable. Internet was fast though on our departure day, it wasn`t functioning. Breakfasts, down in the small dining room, were good(lots of sweet pastries) but don`t count on finding bacon, eggs & toast in Italy unless you`re staying at a North Amercican Hotel chain. Personnel were all great & gave you the impression they really wanted to please you (not always obvious in Italy). One pleasant surprise was a bottle Prosecco given to us on our 2nd day there (had booked for 3 nights). Check-in & check-out was very quick & painless. We`d go back there anytime!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Fabulous location...welcoming staff!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We loved our stay at Antiche Figure. Our room was clean, quiet, well appointed. Breakfast was more than adequate, with great coffee service, pastries, fruit, eggs, yogurt, juices. Can’t say enough about all of the staff who made us feel welcome with a smile every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario. canada

Great location.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Although we arrived early, coming in on an overnight flight from Canada they had a room ready for us which was wonderful. Staff were very helpful and the location is perfect, we had a great view of the Acropolis from our room and the new Acropolis museum is just steps away from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was also very good. All together, a great short stay in Athens before our cruise.