Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
This is an old style hotel. Room is small. The hotel is on the fourth floor of a building and there is no sign. Hard to find it. Staffs are nice and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Paolo, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review, but also inform you that on the ground floor there is a big bell with our name in 3 colours (white, red and green) and it's not true that is hard to find. Besides that there is a sign on the right of the building with written HOTEL BODONI which is 2 meters square. Thanks anyway for your nice words about our staff. Kind regards The management
3 out of 5
by Irving

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very cenyral
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Grazie per la Sua recensione e per aver apprezzato il fatto che il ns. albergo si trova in pieno centro storico. Ci auguriamo che abbia poutto ammirare, dalla ns. terrazza terrazza panoramica al v° piano dell'edificio i principali monumenti di Firenze, quali Piazzale Michelangelo e la Basilica di S.Croce, Il Duomo e il Forte Belvedere, Palazzo Vecchio e le colline di Fiesole. Cordiali saluti Hotel Bodoni Firenze Paolo Benedetti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great staff, great location! Rooms are a good size, just showers are a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Paolo Benedetti, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kindness, we have appreciated it and hope to see you once again by us in the next future. Kind regards Hotel Bodoni Paolo Benedetti
4 out of 5
by Evelyn

Up and down...

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near the sites of the old town. Breakfast good and room simple but comfortable. Wonderful views from top floor and bonus of a 'solarium' above that. Only slight drawback is that reception is on fourth floor but our room was on first which meant going up and down every time we wanted to go out/ come back as we had to leave/pick up the key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location was wonderful you can see the Duomo from the rooftop & we could see Santa Croce from our room
Cons: Old lift in the building was a little disconcerting
Location: The main attractions in Florence are within walking distance, we walked miles everyday and really enjoyed it
Hotel was not fancy but the location is so good! The rooms were clean, staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Excellent staff, they have all the essentials even with a safe. My room was the same room that they advertised and it came with a private porch with beautiful view. All in all this is a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Roof! )))
Very nice and quiet hotel. Yes, furniture is a bit old fashioned but who cares when u r outside all day long. Convinient location. And the most valuable asset of this hotel is roof! In the morning - get your breakfast (more than enough imho), take coffee with u and go to the roof to enjoy the sky of Italy! In the evening - get your bot of local wine, go to the roof and enjoy again ))) Dolce Vita!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maya

Perfect for a solo traveler on a budget

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great. Everyone is very friendly. I could safely leave my stuff at the front desk before I checked in and after I checked out. Room was clean and I had everything I needed. Great central location (within a 10 minute walk of everything). If I come to Florence again, I will definitely stay here
5 out of 5
by Luis

Great

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Nice people. Buena gente. Entienden español e inglés.