Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Excellent staff, they have all the essentials even with a safe. My room was the same room that they advertised and it came with a private porch with beautiful view. All in all this is a good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maya

Perfect for a solo traveler on a budget

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great. Everyone is very friendly. I could safely leave my stuff at the front desk before I checked in and after I checked out. Room was clean and I had everything I needed. Great central location (within a 10 minute walk of everything). If I come to Florence again, I will definitely stay here
5 out of 5
by Luis

Great

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Nice people. Buena gente. Entienden español e inglés.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for Duomo, basic hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Good value for money.
Cons: Make sure there is enough toilet paper ready for new arrivals! Maybe explain on websites how to access hotel from street and main entrance.
Location: Five minutes walk from Duomo and Santa Croce. Close to small shops, eating places and main bus routes.
Good central location, easily walking distance to all main attractions and on main City link bus routes. The hotel itself is OK and as it was a cheap deal I can't really complain. It's strange being on the 4th floor of a block, only accessible up lots of stairs or the smallest, slowest lift in Christendom! Staff were very welcoming. My single room was on top floor and very basic, with a tiny loo/wet room, but a nice view to Santa Croce and beyond. My only gripe was there was no loo roll, so i had to leave a note for the cleaners! Breakfast was good and plentiful. I didn't have to bother the staff for anything but am sure they would be really helpful if needed. All in all, a good hotel for single travellers on a budget, can't comment on the posher, more expensive rooms though.
5 out of 5
by Galina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam

Good value for money

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Bodoni is good value for money. It is clean, the people who work there are VERY nice and very friendly. The included breakfast is good considering the cost of the stay. The bathrooms are old and have the old true water/closet (one small room that is shower/sink/toilet), but again for what I paid this was fine. It was clean. Location is very good. Loud on weekend nights, but I think you will find that in all of central Firenze. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stone throw away from Duomo.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very nice, friendly, and efficient staff. Room's small as expected but the shower/toilet is a contortionists dream. Other than that, ok for budget travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel 5 minutes walk From Dome

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I didn.t like the bathroom.there is no shower cabin, only the shower. Great breakfast! The hotel is only 5 minute walk. great 4 short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels