Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Budget hotel good location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Hotel is nice . Everything is available you need for a 1-2 days accommodation. But room is very small, you may have to adjust a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire UK

Great hotel close to centre of Florence

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was ideal for us as it was close enough to the main attractions but away from the hussle and bussle. Very good bars and restaurants frequented by locals. The rooms are comfy. The air con at times didn't seem efficient but to be fair we stayed during a heat wave! Overall a pleasant stay. We booked 2 nights initially then booked a final night, after a bit of a tour around surrounding areas, before flying home. We certainly felt at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to city centre but very dated and small

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel was pretty easy to find from the station. Our room was a lot smaller than expected, it was basically a box but it has a mini fridge and a kettle with tea. The beds weren't very comfy and the pillow were rock solid and we were right next to the lift so we could hear it occasionally in the night and especially in the morning. We thought breakfast was included but when we got there it was an extra €5 Euro or something each, we hired some bikes from them which was good but again this was an extra €10 Euro each a day. Room were very dated and wall paper falling off, needs an update. We left at 3:30 in he morning and were told we could order a taxi 5 min before we needed to leave but when we got down it was dark and no one was there turned out we had to wake the old man up so we could check out etc. Also we got charged tax which was €28 when we left which we weren't told about before and we thought it was already included. Overall ok stay.
4 out of 5
by patricia

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Cute hotel and great staff. A bit of a walk to main tourist areas but we got used to it. Very close to Arno River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, quite and OK breakfast. Staff was fine.
Cons: Our room was extremely small even by Euopean standards.
Location: Located pretty far from main sites. Definite cab ride with luggage. 20-30 minutes walk to Santa Croce and main sites.
15 euro cab ride. In quite neighbood. New. Refurbished
5 out of 5
by Sachin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sara

Comfortable, clean and well situated.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the Hotel Jane for 3 nights in March and was extremely happy with the time spent there. The hotel staff were all very obliging, helpful and polite and gave us a free city map on arrival and some helpful tips on what to see. The room was compact and clean and I was pleasantly surprised to find an actual double bed and not two singles pushed together. The surrounding area was quiet, not much traffic.The room came with an air-con unit, tv, mini-fridge, hairdryer and plenty of storage space. The rooms are cleaned daily and replaced with fresh toilet paper, linens and soap for the shower. Breakfast in the mornings was light and varied with something to suit all tastes (expect pastries, bread rolls, toast, cold cuts and cheeses, cereal, yoghurts and boiled eggs) and an excellent selection of drinks from fresh juices, still and sparkling water as well as tea and fresh coffee from the machine. One thing I did find quite strange about the hotel at first is that you must give your key into reception whenever you leave the hotel (it has 24 hour reception), however looking back I think this is a great idea as it means you absolutely can't lose your key! The hotel is well situated for walking into the centre (it took about 15 minutes along the Arno) and good for crossing the river All in all a very pleasant and relaxing stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Helpful lady on reception gave us a run down of Florence. Took 15-20 mins to walk to the centre past nice shops and cafes. Room was clean, bathroom was excellent with power shower and proper hairdryer. Bed was too soft and air con was very poor plus it was noisy in the morning as we were directly above the breakfast room. The breakfast was good, plenty to choose from and nice and fresh. Overall I think we got a not so good room in a good hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good hotel, but small bathroom.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Good location and friendly front desk staff. Breakfast was included, and was great.
Cons: The rooms are small, but well designed except for the bathrooms. The shower is very small, and you need to be a bit of an acrobat to sit on the toilet
Location: A bit of a walk to most of the attractions, but certainly doable. Lots of of good little restaurants and a grocery sore nearby.
Pretty good hotel for the price. If you are reasonably fit (we are in our 60's) you can walk to most of the attractions. The rooms are small, but adequate with the exception of the bathroom design.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels