Ratings based on 1,903 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the grand canal

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice manager! He helped us book a tour. Hotel is hard to find but you can figure it out when you travel in from a ferry boat. Our hair dryer didnt work and they provided another one. Great breakfast with a beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location with nice view of the Grand Canal. Hotel reception staff were a bit cold but overall helpful. Within walking distance of everything you'll want to see in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room, the staff, the other hotel guests.
Cons: If you don't want to climb stairs, don't stay there. There are 51 steps to the 3rd floor but I didn't mind.
Location: Venice has lots to do. Just look around. We were off the beaten track but they still had lovely restaurants.
Finding the hotel was difficult but once I did it was great. Very quiet area and off the beaten track. My flight was delayed (along with everyone else's because the airport was closed due to weather) but the staff was ready for me. My room was on the 3rd floor but they had a porter to take up my suitcase. The room was small but it had everything I needed. The bathroom was lovely. I was on a budget so I wasn't looking for glamour but everything was great. Nice AC, wi-fi. While in Venice I lost my purse which had all my euros and credit card. The staff assisted me in phoning to cancel my card and, since I didn't have any euros for dinner, allowed me to exchange my dollars for euros and I would then exchange my Swill Francs the next day for euros and buy my money back. It was a complicated transaction but everything worked out. They were so friendly. Also, because the hotel is small got to meet other guests who were very friendly. Had a couple meals with them. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who stays in Venice. Just print the map where the hotel is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next time I'll find a better hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Fix the shower. Single bed instead of two beds in the master bedroom.
Room is ok, as advertised. But it's the worst shower I ever had. Just a thin stream of water. Glad we didn't have to stay there longer. We only planned for one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not a Four Star!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is NOT a four star hotel. No way! The room itself was tiny for four people, made worse by the furniture they added. (I should have worn shin guards.) The front desk staff was incredibly inconsistent. The morning person was not very hospitable in terms of his disposition and responses. Rather dismissive, actually. It's a service industry! Hello? By contrast the gentleman in the afternoon and evening was very helpful and made you feel like you were paying for the room. The bathroom was tiny (again, we were four). The door would not open fully, as it hit the sink. Keep in mind that the amount they charge for tourist tax in Venice is based on how many stars the hotel has as their rating. Hmmmm.... Not recommended for the price. Again, NOT a four star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stonehaven

Venice

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet lovely view of the grand canal ba
Cons: Bar opening times Nice and central
Location: Nice and central for shopping and eating out
This was a wonderful city to visit magnificent buildings to explore also visited Murano and Borano for its glass making and lace making well worth going to one word service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location was hard to find very narrow alley ways an d secluded and dark at night, rooms had smell of mold
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Diego, Hotel Management
We have a very good map on our website and we recommend checking and printing it before travelling, for any problems please proceed to inform reception as in this way we can solve them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Quiet hotel, with private jetty (useful for airport water taxi). Clean, reasonably well kept for Venice. Staff polite, helpful and efficient. Good restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Diego, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
I stayed in a single room with a single bed for 60€ a night. Good value for the money!!! I would imagine the deluxe rooms are very nice since the single room was. The location is perfect, right near San Stae water taxi and a quick walk to most everything. The hotel staff were exceptional!!! The hotel has a very book breakfast that was included with the cost of the room. The hotel also has a lovely terrace right on the Grand Canal with great views. Highly recommended for the budget traveler :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Diego, Hotel Management
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel next to the Grand Canal

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We were a family of 4 and our room was amazing! Clean, spacious, great view. We were told we had the biggest room in the hotel, so we were very fortunate. The staff was super nice and attentive. The location was also great. We loved the little deck by the Canal. The only thing that we didn't love was the breakfast buffet which was just ok, but everything else was just perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Diego, Hotel Management
Our buffet includes many items such as eggs, bacon, croissant, yogurth, fruit, cakes, cornflakes, bread, ham, milk, tea, biscuits, coffee, cheese, butter along with gluten free items and many others so to meet different needs. IIf somebody have special requests we are more than happy to satisfy them.