Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna from New Jersey, USA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Claudia was so hospitable, staying past the check in time to wait for us to come from our flight. If you are coming past 1:00 pm, send an e-mail to the hotel of your approximate check-in time and there should be no issue. Our room was so clean and close to everything. It was in the center of the city, yet on an "off street" so it was quiet for us to sleep. Breakfast each day was a cappuccino and a delicious pastry from a great nearby cafe. We really loved enjoyed our stay and would recommend our family and friends to stay. We feel like this B&B gave us a true Florence experience.
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Toronto

Clean guesthouse in a great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Well located guesthouse, with spacious and clean rooms. Bed was very comfortable. But keep in mind there is no AC in the room, at least mine didn't have it, which was quite surprising considering the price I paid for the room. Would be nice, if there would be an elevator in the building, as it was quite challenging to walk with a heavy suitcase to and from the third floor. Also, took me some time to get used to guest house's main entrance lock, as it was not that easy to figure out how to open the door after a long day of walking. Other than that, good place to stay for couple nights in the heart of Florence, great staff willing to help and explain what to do and see.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Toronto, ON

Three nights in Florence

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for three nights during our honeymoon in Italy. Great location for all of the major sites in Florence. The room was clean and nice with a private bathroom. The included breakfast is great and staff recommendations were excellent. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice, simple B&B.. Great location, great owner

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Claudia was amazing. So friendly, gave us a ton of places to eat at! The room was nice and simple. Had a tv, private bathroom. The location was perfect .. About 5-10 minutes from everything. I definitely recommend staying here! We loved the breakfast part and how you got a little slip to eat for free at this amazing cafe a few doors down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very bare bones B&B

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
This was a nice place if you go in with reasonable expectations, which we did, but compared to other similar B&Bs we stayed in throughout Italy, it was below average. The location is fantastic - very easy walking distance to all major sites, safe, with good places to eat and hang out. Breakfast in the cafe up the street was fine - one coffee and a pastry per person; not much variety and the only options if you don't eat bread require paying extra. Bed was pretty comfortable, bathroom was very small, tiny shower. Slightly disappointed that the room did not look as nicely decorated as all the online photos - no wall paper, just very plain painted wall and simple linens. Large wardrobe in the room was helpful, but the room looked like it had never had a thorough cleaning. There were many spots on the wall where people had clearly killed mosquitoes - which flew in each night if we didn't keep the window closed as there was no screen. The neighborhood is perfectly safe, though there was a lot of noise from cars and people if we left the window open at night. No AC in the room, so if you are there when it's hot you have to make a tradeoff - noise and mosquitoes with cool air, or close up and swelter. The place down the street - El Gato e La Volpe is great for a low-key dinner or drinks on a budget. Go during the off hours to avoid the many American college students.
5 out of 5
by Vitor from London

amazing all, amazing staff, amazing location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
staff was unbelievable, really nice, really helpful, location awesome, room seemed a 4 stars. Only improvement opportunity is the breakfast, it is served in a very nice caffe 2 min walk but you are only entitled to two pasties and a coffee, however, for a low extra cost you can have anything else. Overall, it is the best place you can stay for visiting Firenze (it was my second time in the city, hence, I know a bit).
5 out of 5
by John Rampton from Palo Alto, CA

Amazing Location - Good Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
This place isn't the Ritz, but it's pretty nice. Hotel is in an awesome location, the wifi works great and the staff is friendly. It's a little hard to find, you'll most likely have to call and wait like 20 min for them to get there (as it's a bed and breakfast) so expect this. Breakfast is at a shop down the street and not a ton but adequate. My wife and I REALLY enjoyed our stay here and would return to this place anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Egídio from Austin, TX, USA

Hospitality at its best!

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: Service was superb!
Cons: Lack of air conditioning when Firenze was reaching very high temperatures in the upper 90s.
Location: Excellent location very close to all major areas in Firenze.
Please note that as of June 2012, there is no air conditioning in this B&B, contrary to what is stated on this site. The lack of A/C, however, did not make our stay unpleasant. We had a wonderful time at Le Seggiole. A mere fifteen-minute walk from the Firenze train station, Le Seggiole excels in hospitality and location. It's close to just about every major attraction in Firenze: the Duomo, Bargello, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, etc. What sets this B&B apart from just about anything else is the owners' superb hospitality. Ulrika and Fabio know the art of treating their guests right. From the start, with clear instructions and maps, they treat you like a family member. Breakfast is another excellent surprise. Pastries, yogurt, cereal, juice, fruit and tea are just a few of the selections. Oh, and the coffee is the best I've had in Italy, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie from Indy, IN

Great location.

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Great location. Easy 10 minute walk to the Duomo in one direction and to Ponte Vecchio in the other. Typical italian breakfast of pastries and fresh coffee/tea. No lift. Excellent staff, especially the amazingly warm and accommodating proprietress. She made sure we had a way to get our keys early and gave us a take away breakfast for our equally early departure. Only downgrade on score because the age of the facility showed in our bathroom. Would book here again.