Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet - Riverview

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel away from the masses. Great owners and a really nice breakfast to start your day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice people. Hotel was very European.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Really nice people. Hotel was located on the edge of the older part of Florence, away from all the hustle and bustle of tourists. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, shabby hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hosts of the hotel were very helpful and lovely. The location was excellent and the breakfast spread was quite nice as well. Unfortunately the room itself was really outdated, uncomfortable and made me question the hotel's 3 stars to the point where we didn't want to go back to the room during the day. I would say it's a 2 star hotel although the hosts and location make it a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Gloria

Florence mother daughter vacation

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect small hotel. The staff was welcoming and friendly and very willing to offer assistance with sightseeing and restaurant suggestions. Room was clean,good sized and bathroom had been recently remodeled. Breakfast offerings were ample. I will stay there again on my next visit to Florence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, excellent location and good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Erich

2.5 weeks in Tuscany

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Emilina and Barbara and Peach are excellent hosts, their general knowledge and appreciation for the area made our trip a lovely adventure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was fabulous Carpets dated
4 out of 5
by irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michaela from New Canaan, CT, USA

Home away from home

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
They were very accommodating from check in to check out. Providing recommendations for restaurants and taxi to the airport. I would definitely stay here again.