Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quick 2 days in Florence

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location / large size rooms / elegance
Cons: Everything was top notch. The cappuccino was a bit watery - but now we are spitting hairs :)
Location: Perfect location with everything in walking distance.
Italian hotels are always scary - one has no idea what one will get for the money. The basic room i ordered was much larger than expected - one could move freely inside and there was a large area for bags and hanging clothes along a good sized bathroom. Definitely made to accommodate American standards. The staff was extremely nice and outgoing. Location is fantastic a few steps away from Santa Croce square and walking distance to all attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Quaint hotel but definitely not as luxurious as advertised. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and the rooms were small with limited decor. The hotel staff was helpful but not the level of suervice you expect at this price point.
5 out of 5
by Simona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Characterster hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is lovely in appearance and in a beautiful location. Less busy and less tourists in a very safe part of the city. The staff is very nice and welcoming. We enjoyed coming back to the hotel after a long day of walking about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

New favorite

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful palazzo, elegant, romantic, with contemporary touches for greater comfort. Understated chic. Welcoming and attentive staff. Breakfast buffet was appealing and had just the right things. Additional scrambled eggs were excellent. View of the Duomo. Amazing location. Full of character and atmosphere without any sacrifice of luxury.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice being close

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Showers needed to have improved drainage
Right near main attractions and restaurants. The staff was very attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel, not worth the cost

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
If you're going to spend time seeing and experiencing Florence, I would not spend the money on this hotel. I felt uncomfortable the moment I arrived and the doorman looked at me as if I shouldn't be staying at s 5 star hotel, and it was obvious I walked from train station and didn't arrive by car. The reception staff were very accommodating however. I was offered and accepted an upgraded room at no charge. The previous guests had smoked in it, which they told me and showed me that it was aired out. I don't think they ever get aired out as once the windows were closed it was terrible. The sheets were the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel. Rough and stiff. It has a lovely music room, yet I had too many things to see and do. If you're looking for romance and a good location it's nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall ,England

Old fashioned splendour

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly , helpful and professional.
Cons: Overpowering musk in lobby. Overpriced breakfasts. Poor bed linen , over starched sack like sheets, prison quality pillows and pushed together beds.
Location: Good location.
Got an unexpected upgrade as the hotel was very quiet .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel is very old. Plus the hotel location is far from city center. For GCC citizens I recommend the city to be visited for one day only