Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by beatrice

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best hotel we ever stayed in. The staff was SO welcoming and went way beyond to help us. Very classy hotel and staff!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quick 2 days in Florence

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location / large size rooms / elegance
Cons: Everything was top notch. The cappuccino was a bit watery - but now we are spitting hairs :)
Location: Perfect location with everything in walking distance.
Italian hotels are always scary - one has no idea what one will get for the money. The basic room i ordered was much larger than expected - one could move freely inside and there was a large area for bags and hanging clothes along a good sized bathroom. Definitely made to accommodate American standards. The staff was extremely nice and outgoing. Location is fantastic a few steps away from Santa Croce square and walking distance to all attractions.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Amazing experience!

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was an amazing experience and one of our highlights of Florence. They gave us a tour of the hotel at check-in and the service only got better from there. The service is exceptional and the concierge was always available and very helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and truly feels luxurious. Our only small complaint is that the beds were pretty hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Quaint hotel but definitely not as luxurious as advertised. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and the rooms were small with limited decor. The hotel staff was helpful but not the level of suervice you expect at this price point.
5 out of 5
by Simona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Characterster hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is lovely in appearance and in a beautiful location. Less busy and less tourists in a very safe part of the city. The staff is very nice and welcoming. We enjoyed coming back to the hotel after a long day of walking about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

New favorite

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful palazzo, elegant, romantic, with contemporary touches for greater comfort. Understated chic. Welcoming and attentive staff. Breakfast buffet was appealing and had just the right things. Additional scrambled eggs were excellent. View of the Duomo. Amazing location. Full of character and atmosphere without any sacrifice of luxury.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice being close

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Showers needed to have improved drainage
Right near main attractions and restaurants. The staff was very attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel, not worth the cost

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
If you're going to spend time seeing and experiencing Florence, I would not spend the money on this hotel. I felt uncomfortable the moment I arrived and the doorman looked at me as if I shouldn't be staying at s 5 star hotel, and it was obvious I walked from train station and didn't arrive by car. The reception staff were very accommodating however. I was offered and accepted an upgraded room at no charge. The previous guests had smoked in it, which they told me and showed me that it was aired out. I don't think they ever get aired out as once the windows were closed it was terrible. The sheets were the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel. Rough and stiff. It has a lovely music room, yet I had too many things to see and do. If you're looking for romance and a good location it's nice.