Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and spacious place to stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice basic place to stay. Close walk to most of the big attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location wa great and the staff were very friendly. Unfortunately it looks nothing like the photos and the smell of smoke was infused into everything. Photos looked so beautiful but it was a little more grungy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The guy receptionist not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great - can walk to most major sites in Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Subtract a star- Still worth it? IDK!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
My room may not be like the others, & I hope not! I had room #15, a separate location in the courtyard, not attached to the others. It looks like a converted shed or garage. Imagine a mobile home trailer, only 7' wide, with the bedroom at one end, the kitchenette in the middle, & the bath at the other. The double bed is placed in the corner, against the wall, leaving 1 1\2 feet of space to get in/out. To watch TV, you sit at the kitchen table sideways, about 4' away. Prices for Firenze accommodations in a good location are high, so maybe you can put up with the downsides. PROS: Very helpful manager, very good security, convenient location, modern bath fixtures, clean ( but could be better ). A/C works well, but cools slowly. CONS: Narrow cramped room, you can hear neighbor's conversations clearly, shower only about 2' square, so large or differently abled clientele will have difficulty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice apartment, walking distance from everything

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Nice place, very useful (kitchen, living room, big bed room), close to the touristic centre of Florence if you don't mind a few minutes walk. Far off enough from the city centre to be quiet, noisy if the apartment is faicing the street side (people walk by talking loudly, mopeds, car engines...)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai,uae

Deal worth not staying at!

Posted Oct 8, 2015
The hotel is in the end of the main city centre of Florence and lengthy walk from the station and costly cab fare at approx 12-15euro one way. The staff are great and helpful but that where it all ends,the room is horrible and not very relaxing and inviting, the apartment has a old smell of mould, the apartment is pretty old,outdated and furniture is in need of replacing, the bed is like sleeping on a rock to put it that way. I am quite disappointed in the room and will Never stay at this facilities again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not a hotel, but apartments

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location is ok
Cons: This is for sure not a hotel and not a 4 star. In itself it's not an issue, but that is not how it was advertised. For the same money I booked hilton
Location: Florence!!!!
This was sold to me as a mystery deal. 4 start hotel near Duomo. However, when I arrived, it became evident that this is neither a hotel, nor a 4 start. The person checking us in was visibly annoyed with us for no apparent reason other than us getting there around 10pm (remember, I thought it was a hotel). The room is very old and smelled funny. The bed had matters on it that I can feel the ribs of the bed through. Terrible. I opened dispute with Expedia and my credit card company, left the the keys in the room and we left the very first night. We spent no more than 1hr in that room most of it on the phone with expedia. I would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Springfield , VA

Very ample and clean facilities and rooms.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, amplitude and cleanliness of all facilities
Cons: Cable service is poor. Kitchen menagerie could be improved
Location: It's at waling distance of everything interesting in Florence!
We have had an excellent experience. The location is great.The staff has been extremely helpful , courteous ad always available. The rooms are ample and clean and the beds comfortable. We look forward to stay at San Niccolo' again for our next visit to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice view

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff it so nice, I lost my cell phone in the taxi in the way to the train station and they colect it and send it to Rome
Location: the view is great
It was realy nice the apartment, nice view, and the staff it really frienly