Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Great all around

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great location, great recommendations by the owners, very central, quiet neighborhood. Would come back! Plus the owners speak French, English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Great place.

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Centrally located and comfortable. It's a tiny bit hard to find but everything in Venice is. Be sure to let them know when you're arriving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of Venice

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great hotel/B&B with amazing owners. The place is very clean, quiet and well priced for its location in the centre of Venice - less than 10 min walk to Rialto Bridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic room with a noisy neighbor

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel was expensive for a very basic facility. The owners are friendly enough and helpful. The place was clean enough. The breads and coffee in the morning were filling enough. My only actual complaint was that in the middle of the night the people in the apartment next to us sounded like they were wearing lead boots and moving furniture. When I asked about the noise in the morning, I was told it is the apartment next door and they can't do anything to keep them quiet. If you are sensitive to noise, this is probably not the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
by simeon

Great Stay in Venice

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Mario, the owner, was fantastic. He came and got us when we could not find the address, and gave us great restaurant and sightseeing tips. Breakfast was simple, but very good. The triple room, "Allesandro", was very clean, adequate size, with a comfortable queen bed (we did not sleep on the single bed). Downsides were noise from other apartments, and inability to use the a/c, but all in all, very good value and Venice is everything it's cracked up to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a B&B

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Esmerelda met us at the waterbus stop when we arrived and walked us to the B&B - although letting her know when we arrived might have been difficult if we didn't borrow a phone as we were to call her when we arrived so she could meet us. (We never ended up buying a sim card and would probably do so next time). Mario provided a lovely breakfast with brioche, coffee, juice, yogurt, rolls and jam. They also provided an itinerary of things to see, restaurant recommendations, and when we left Mario walked us to the waterbus stop and gave us directions to the airport, including looking up the schedule of the water and autobus so we knew when and how to get where we were going. Easy walking distance to Rialto bridge and then over to San Marco square. We got the triple room with the shared bath. Was small but fine, one double bed and a single bed in the room. The bathroom was clean and we shared it with just one other room. We all ended up showering at different times so was not really an issue. There were mosquitoes all around in Venice so we left the windows closed and it got a little stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Had a great stay!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything was clean: from beds to towels to bathrooms. Pleasant and filling breakfast with choice of coffee, tea, juices and croissants, bread, jam,
Cons: Fix the TV, but trust me, you won't have time to watch anyway. You will be too busy going around and will be too tired to watch anyway.
Location: Around 5 mins to Rialto Bridge (the busiest hub in Venice, together with St. Marks. Square).
I would like to thank the host Esmeralda for the warm welcome. He gave us instructions on how to best get to the his place. Even when we got lost, he came to find us. He even helped us with our suitcases. After we were settled, he gave us instructions on how to get to Rialto Bridge and back. Directions to and from Rialto bridge and St. Marks were no-brainers, as there are directional signs everywhere. The only concern is between Rialto bridge and the hotel - but we were provided expert directions. We were also provided information for the best way to get to the cruise terminal. We were provided with house and room keys so we could come and go as we please. The place was very clean. The tap water is clean and drinkable.The bed was comfortable and well furnished. Be sure to have a european adaptor for the electrical outlets. Our room has a private bathroom. We had good warm showers and clean towels. There was soap and shampoo for our use. We had problems with operating the TV, but was too tired anyway to figure it out after a whole day of walking - so we just had a good sleep. The free wifi is fast and reliable. Breakfast was served and was very pleasant with choice of coffee, tea, juices and croissants, bread, jam, butter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very good location, and pleasant staff. Small room, and share bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Situated in a small steet it was easy to get lost. Venezia is confusing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay. Our 2nd night in Venice. Home was a little challenging to find but well worth the effort.