Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

Best location in Venice to Train station and Taxi

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Train station to all cities in Italy. Grand Canal, Shopping and churches within short walking distance.
We have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times in the past 5 years. It has the best location in Venice. Most convenient to Taxi stand and train station. No need to take water taxis. They are expensive and slow. You can walk to most places in Venice along Grand canal and shops. Best breakfast included in rate in Venice. Stayed at some of the high end expensive hotels. They lack the nice staff and location to transportation. I recommend this hotel to everyone. No need to pay $300-400+
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Piazza Roma!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
A nice place to stay if you want to be near the Termini or close to the airport. The area is nice and far from the touristy mayhem. be aware that the hotel has a far away annex where my room was. Expedia was not clear about that. The fellow at the front desk was indifferent about that and offered me an upgrade to the main building at 200 euros extra per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Buonasera! Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were not aware about the location of the Classic room. All the Classics are in the annex 150 meters from the main building, we sent all the description to Expedia and they are in charge of the translation and layout of their website. The extra charge for a Deluxe Room (main building) is not 200 € per night, maybe we had only the suite available. That could be the reason of that high rate. The Deluxe is usually 30% more expensive than the Classic (approximately). We are not far from the main center, we are right in front of the Grand Canal!!! Rialto is 10 minutes far (walking) from us and San Marco Square is 20 minutes far (walking) from us. We are super close to Frari Basilica, San Giorgio School and Church, Carmini Church, the Jewish Ghetto, the Casino, etc... And all the main bus and waterbus stops are right in front of the hotel. I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice, maybe in a Deluxe room next time! Warmest regards, Roberto
5 out of 5
by IRA


Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel based on room, service, friendliness, and stategic location.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful hotel very close to forms of transportation

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Wonderful people, service and amenities. Absolutely loved our stay. Definitely will stay here again and recommend to all our friends.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Quiet Location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Our room was off-site, but - for Venice - this was great as it was a quiet location, yet very close to all amenities
Cons: The only downside was the lack of tea /coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: We chose the hotel because we were returning from a cruise and was walkable from the ship. It was also very close to the bus & rail terminals.
We arrived early, but were welcomed and didn't need to ask if we could leave our luggage until check-in. It was all very efficient
5 out of 5
by Judy

Santa Chiara - first class hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful place to stay. It is at the end of the main road, so we didn't have to connect to a water taxi. We stayed in the annex, which is down the street, and it was a little awkward at times, but it was a beautiful room and the bathroom was fantastic. The people were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast had many options to choose from. I would recommend this hotel very highly, but if you go there, take a facecloth. For some reason they don't use facecloths in Venice.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for the train station and cruise port. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location close to bus station and water bus

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Enjoyed our two night stay Stayed in room overlooking alley (our choice as price was deciding factor) but felt completely safe. Rooms are great size. Staff were great. Purchased breakfast each morning at hotel.
5 out of 5
by Zachary

Great Stay in Venice

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the annex building and our stay was perfectly fine. There was nothing flashy about it, and we were skeptical of the entrance to the annex, there was nothing wrong with the room. The location of the annex was right next to the WaterBus station (Pzl Roma), which made for easy travel to-and-from different sites and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Venice, especially if driving! One of the few locations I found in the area that had parking available, which was huge for us.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Perfect Location location before Cruising

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: The staff could be a little more interactive and engaging especially when dealing with jetlagged overseas clients.
The hotel is perfectly located to access to the various cruise lines as well as on the Grande Canal to see Venice. The breakfast was fantastic. The room was immaculate and large.