Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Right across the street from the boardwalk. Walking distance to the pier and downtown! The hotel murals are unique and the parking was decent & free. The room had been recently updated & was very clean. It’s not posh but the location more than makes up for it. The breakfast is very basic but it’s complimentary & there are some really good places close by. Overall, perfect for a good nights rest & awesome location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: the price, location
You get what you pay for, we new this hotel was significantly cheaper than others in the area so we didn't expect much. Let me first say that the location is great if you are going to the boardwalk, just a 2-3 min walk across the parking lot and you are there. The room was clean. It wasn't a very appealing room, paint in the wall was chipped, there was a dent in the walls and furniture, the chain on the door didn't work, the windows were very dirty (on the outside). Still the bed was ok, bathroom was clean and TV was good. Our main concern was the noise. People live at this hotel, we were awakened by someone peeling out on their motorcycle but then had to listen to the neighbors alarm for an hour around 9am. Probably would not stay again and would check out a different hotel next time .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Ca

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: This motel is a parking lot away from the Boardwalk. The blue beach theme exterior makes it easy to locate. The people are great and very helpful.
Cons: Beds need replacing. If continental breakfast should include milk, juice, pastries, fruit. Cereal and coffee by themselves doesn’t work.
Location: Santa Cruz beach boardwalk is the length of a parking lot away. Take a train to Felton. Enjoy the mystery spot a a car ride away.
Pro: Great location, clean with friendly personel. Freshly remodeled(older building). Unique paint job makes it easy to find. cons: paper thin walls, extremely limited handicap access. Beds either too soft or too noisy. Continental breakfast is a joke (cereal and cheap coffee. ) But even with the cons, the location and the employees make it worth the stay. I plan to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great location within walking distance of the boardwalk, beach, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Ca

Nice hotel. Walk to beach, boardwalk, and restaura

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed great views. Met some nice people and enjoyed a late checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Family suite

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We had a comfortable stay. Excellent location. Breakfast was minimal though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location by the boardwalk.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hot water.
Location: Beach, boardwalk, food.
The positives, the location is good, the room was clean (for an older property) and the staff was friendly & accommodating. The negatives were the bed was so squeaky I was looking for a place to put the quarters in, and the shower was tepid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Checking in the staff was not friendly. Our room was so outdated! The outlets in one off The did not work period! So noisy i can the people walking. The lock of the door didn't seems secure. Bteakfast was awful! They said they open at 8am . Didn't open 10 mins later. Nother was really. Coffee was nasty. Like drinking hot water. The staff just barley woke up. Still in her PJ's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Across the street from the boardwalk

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We arrived very late at night but they came to the window immediately and got us checked in. The room and bathroom were clean. It was perfect for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Close to the boardwalk

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It's an older hotel that looks like it has had a lot quick repairs done. It was ok because of the proximity to the beach and boardwalk. We had the family suite that was big in size but really awkward because the pull out sofa bed was in the kitchen area. In order to use the sofa bed you had to close the door to that area and could not reopen the door until the bed was folded up. This made it very difficult to get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. Front office staff was very blunt not friendly at all, but cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. For the price that I paid, I will not stay again. Pay the same for a nice hotel and just drive to the boardwalk!!