Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great location within walking distance of the boardwalk, beach, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Ca

Nice hotel. Walk to beach, boardwalk, and restaura

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed great views. Met some nice people and enjoyed a late checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Family suite

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We had a comfortable stay. Excellent location. Breakfast was minimal though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location by the boardwalk.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hot water.
Location: Beach, boardwalk, food.
The positives, the location is good, the room was clean (for an older property) and the staff was friendly & accommodating. The negatives were the bed was so squeaky I was looking for a place to put the quarters in, and the shower was tepid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Checking in the staff was not friendly. Our room was so outdated! The outlets in one off The did not work period! So noisy i can the people walking. The lock of the door didn't seems secure. Bteakfast was awful! They said they open at 8am . Didn't open 10 mins later. Nother was really. Coffee was nasty. Like drinking hot water. The staff just barley woke up. Still in her PJ's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Across the street from the boardwalk

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We arrived very late at night but they came to the window immediately and got us checked in. The room and bathroom were clean. It was perfect for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Close to the boardwalk

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It's an older hotel that looks like it has had a lot quick repairs done. It was ok because of the proximity to the beach and boardwalk. We had the family suite that was big in size but really awkward because the pull out sofa bed was in the kitchen area. In order to use the sofa bed you had to close the door to that area and could not reopen the door until the bed was folded up. This made it very difficult to get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. Front office staff was very blunt not friendly at all, but cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. For the price that I paid, I will not stay again. Pay the same for a nice hotel and just drive to the boardwalk!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just a place to sleep and rest

Posted Sep 12, 2017
it's a cute hotel close to the boardwalk where you can see the attractions. I got a 2 queen bed room which was good for four people only. The room was clean. There are previous reviews about noise but in my case I didn't really notice besides the AC which isn't that loud. My stay was okay just wished they had better blankets and towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rugby

Poor customer service

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Customer service was awful, which is a shame as I was looking forward to visiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Awesome location near the boardwalk.
The furnishings were older, but were a bit loud and no one minded. The view of the boardwalk from our patio was great. We would stay again.